Ratings based on 2,805 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Celebration Bowl in ATL

Posted Dec 15, 2017
In town for the Aggies vs. the Tigers. Excellent accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

check in/check out terrible!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Staff. Except for Jasmine at front desk and Vincent in the restaurant.
Location: Great location. CNN, College Hall of Fame, Mercedes Benz Stadium
Hotel is beautiful, however, when there's a problem it's not easy to fix. Checking in the key machine was down. To make a long story short, it took about 2 hours to get a working key and no one knew what was going on or what to do. After finally getting a key, it took 4 times up and down the elevators and waiting in lines to finally get a working key. The last time I finally requested someone meet at the room from the hotel, I was assured they would... no one EVER showed up. It was so frustrating and made me late meeting up with friends because I couldn't get in my room with my luggage to get ready. Checking out it took 30 minutes to get our car from Valet. After a couple inquiries the woman at the Concierge desk went out and they checked on it for her. They said they were holding our car because we didn't pay parking, not one person told us this as we were waiting. Our parking was comped due to the mess checking in and after I showed them my receipt they got our car. It was the first time my car was ever held hostage at a hotel...just ridiculous!!! Finally got our car, no apology from the Valet. The Concierge took our name and number and said she would be in touch with this about the problem. As of 5 days from leaving, we have not heard one word. Communication between staff is terrible at this hotel. If you want a no hassle trip, find another hotel in Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice beautiful hotel, but...

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. It is comfortable, very clean, smells good, and have a great staff, however, there is one single small thing that can ruined your night. In your bed you will find 4 or 5 pillows that are all the same, and are stiff like wood. If you are like me and like to have a nice soft pillow where you can relax you neck at it. You better bring your own pillow with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: CLEAN.
Cons: NONE
Location: AQUARIUM, COCA COLA WORLD AND RESTAURANTS
WET TO THE FOOTBALL GAME, WALKING DISTANCE FROM YHE HOTEL..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Minnesota

Great hotel to attend a convention at

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Most of all of the things you would want of a convention hotel.
Location: All of the major sites were close - Civil Rights Museum, College Football Hall of Fame, Coca-Cola museum, Aquarium.
The hotel and staff did an outstanding job of hosting a convention that had more than 800 people in attendance. There were minor issues that could all have been overcome, that make them not worthy of explanation. I would travel to a convention at this site in the future if it was chosen. It's location in downtown Atlanta made many other sites accessible, and I only regret not having enough time to take in some of the things Atlanta has to offer. However, I was also in Atlanta and saw some of those sites a month earlier. The room was pleasant and updated well. I liked the shower and the entire bathroom setup that the King bed room had. I was at the end of the hallway so the room might have been quieter than others and I liked that very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Simply the best!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay during Auburn vs Georgia game. My room, the view was stunning. The staff was fabulous. Very clean lobby, room, and bathroom. Also I did get a chance to dine in one of the restaurant's on the property High Velocity, the food & service was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice, location perfection.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
My stay was excellent. The location was convenient to everywhere I needed to go, including the Marta train to the airport. Beautiful hotel and nice helpful people. I will recommend the Marriot marques to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I had fun, i kieke the staff, they were amazing and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$45/night for parking

Posted Nov 27, 2017
There was no warning from Expedia or the hotel that they charge $45/night for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atl weekend

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff Good location close to everything