Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel close to conference.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I was thoroughly satisfied. Enjoyed my breakfasts each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Carl that's for the great review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Always trust your instincts

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel manager and day time front desk clerk were very nice after we finally got everything sorted out.
The hotel was shady and not very clean. The room was hot even after we shut the shades and turned the A/C down as far as it would go. They had NO first aid kit (it was empty and we were told it was full the day before and that housekeeping must have taken everything out of it that day) after one of us stepped on a piece of glass in our room that went thru her shoe and cut the bottom of her foot. The glass was from a beer bottle and did not belong to us, so that is why I gave the room cleanliness a low rating. If I could have given it lower, I would have. The only reason I'm giving it a higher rating on the hotel staff is because after we were told we would have to wait until the next day when the manager came in (she was off for the night when it all happened and has a baby at home so they "didn't want to call her that late" and then we were told they tried to call her but she "shut her phone off so the baby could sleep") to know if we could get a refund, the hotel's manager was very nice and did what needed to be done to give us a full refund so we could go stay somewhere else. (Kudos to Greta and Victoria) There were people coming in off the streets to use the restroom and some even hung out in the breakfast area. It was a pretty bad experience all the way around. I don't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful comment you posted about our employee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

easy access to gift mart

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: proximity to market
Cons: a total upgrade from top to bottom
Location: downtown Atlanta many attractions nearby
Hotel was adequate the staff is very friendly it's close the Americas Mart
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thanks for recognizing our staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst decision to pick this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Dirty rooms with bugs, elevator doesn't work could just stop midway, 'breakfast uncluded'...no thanks ! I'd rather stay hungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Greta, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvience we are working to resolve these issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, quiet room (due to location next to a concrete wall, but still...)
Cons: Almost everything is 40 or more years old. The bathtubs are straight out of 1975.
Location: Great location for downtown activities. Walked to everything I had to do, and was near a Starbucks, too...
Overall, the location saved this from being a disaster of an experience. It was just old, dated, and overpriced for the quality, but it was convenient and cheaper than other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Chris thanks for you comment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, downtown, gross

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Do you need a cheap hotel in downtown ATL? Are those your only requirements? Great, then stay here. Otherwise, don't stay here. Spend the extra amount. Stay further outside of downtown. But don't stay here. The rooms reek of cigarette smoke. The a/c pumps in humid air. The window was broken in my room and had masking tape over the three foot break. One of the beds had stains on the sheets that were obviously from the last guest (seemingly not washed in between). The walls had plaster where holes has been. The breakfast was fine, I guess, for being included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

STLE meeting

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: location and the people
Cons: condition of the rooms, sound proofing.
I had to be moved. The first room's air conditioning was out. The second room had a bad spot in the ceiling in the bathroom. When I room service came in they did not leave shampoo or conditioner even after 4 days. There were bugs in the room and I could hear the people in the next room as if they were sitting next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
I have addressed this issue with housekeeping
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ga

Eh, okay

Posted May 18, 2017
The stay would have been great but the sheets and comforters on both beds had multiple stains which I didnt care to closely inspect since I had no other place to sleep. I also had a problem with the pillows considering they were the size of couch pillows. Everything else about the room and facility were great. I would stay again if they could ensure cleanliness of the beds.