Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot lot better

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved, words fail me.
Location: Location is handy, only 10 min drive to downtown. Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity.
Bed had nice clean crisp linen, but room and bathroom cleanliness was lacking. No security in this hotel as there is an unmonitored side entrance, random people wandering the corridors all times of the day. Breakfast was a disaster, homeless peope with dirty grubby bandaged hands helping themselves to food at the breakfast buffet, touching everything....I fled in disgust. Amazingly the breakfast room is in full view of the reception who didnt seem to care. I did not feel safe. I will never be back. Rather sleep in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 13, 2017
When I arrived to the hotel, the office was closed and the front desk failed to give my reservation paperwork to the security guard. So I couldn't get into my room for 45 minutes. It was late at night, I was exhausted from traveling all day, so this was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not recommended, very bad hotel , not clean at all , bugs bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples,Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Terrible hotel. Rats in room.Terrible.Dont go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area didn't feel safe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The area didnt feel safe so I stayed somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to study homelessness

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff. They deserve kudos and kept the street crowd out of the parking lot.
Cons: Plumbing renovations that were underway need to be finished by more competent hands.
I have to hand it to the staff: they are responsive and competent and friendly. But while the location is close to downtown venues, it is also smack dab in the middle of a homeless encampment that fills the street out front during the day and seems to sleep in the motel at night. The room was clean, but there were cockroaches. The toilet in my room was improperly installed and sewage leaked from the base, and while the staff was very fast to find me another room, the experience was unforgettable, and not in a good way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Atlanta Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Recently stayed at the Budgetel on North Pine Street. It was close to some conference hotels that were filled up. The couple of staff members that I saw at the desk were friendly enough but the others do not clean the room very often and ut shows. You should not go outside in the area at night, although they have a guard on the property decked out with weapons and what looks like body armour. No less than three foreign born taxi drivers were shocked that I was staying there and said that the neighborhood was so dangerous that I should not walk around even during the day so I can't recommend the hotel due to safety concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

The worst in the city

Posted Jul 30, 2017
They told us to leave after we weren't satisfied with the rooms then tryed to charge for a full night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to use the hotel because it was overboo

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Terrible. Overbooked so had to scramble to find a hotel to stay at that weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous Place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
As soon as we arrive at the hotel, the cops approached us and advised us to leave the hotel right away. We cannot thank the Atlanta police officers enough because without them we probably were in deep trouble. This hotel is filled with prostitution and drug dealers. It's the least place you want to stay when you are in ATL. The pictures on Expedia is deceiving and not accurate. STAY AWAY You can get yourself and family killed here.