Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Gross

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Old, dilapidated. Hardware falling off furniture. No hair dryer, not even a glass in the room for brushing my teeth. Shower stall was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I wouldn't recommend getting a room at this hotel. The pictures don't show how old and dirty the rooms are. There is no smoking allowed, but the rooms smell very strong to smoke. It feels very unsafe in the area with people smoking and with loud music just outside the fence of the hotel. The security guard at the entrance of the hotel doesn't help to the feeling of insecurity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

smelling

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was so smelling and I had to open the door for a hour. There was trash under the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Maybe must improve the infrastructure, also try to maintain cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The place is filthy. As you step out your car, you are greeted by a strong stench of pee and smoke. There's garbage everywhere. The elevator has all sorts of garbage and dirty liquid all over the floors. The towels in the room are dirty and are as hard as a rock. There are insects in the bathrooms. The place is just horrible. The "white" pillow cases are as yellow as the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good location, noisy street!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great location as far as proximity to attractions and bars in Midtown and Five Points. Cheap price for downtown Atlanta.
Cons: Building maintenance, making sure all rooms having everything functional. Making sure that the doors all lock, air conditioning and cable work.
Location: Midtown\Five Points
The first room we were assigned we had to be moved from due to the air conditioning not working, cable not working, and the door not locking when we left the room. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and there is security 24 hours a day. I was somewhat nervous about my car being safe there at night, but the security guard walks around the property all night watching everything. Another positive thing about the motel is that the location is excellent, very close to Five Points and Midtown. The negative thing is that it is very loud at night, there is a night club right next store that stays open until around 3 or 4 in the morning on weekends with people in the streets talking and shouting all into the night, so did not get a lot of sleep. There is a refrigerator and a kitchenette in the room which is useful. The property is being renovated so there are washers and other appliances in the walkways. Additionally the entire back of the property has residents who actually live there, the front is for reservations. In all, if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head at night and a great central location to all of the bars and party spots, then this is a good value. I would not stay here again though, due to the noise of the night club next to the motel and being somewhat apprehensive about the neighborhood that the motel is located in for safety reasons, but nothing happened to me or my property this time, but would not risk staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This might be the worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, it is gross
This place is disgusting, there were roaches in my room, the shower was filthy, there were shady people every where, the bed was uncomfortable, and overall it was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWFlorida

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Taxi driver wouldn't let me enter as it was infested with drug people and homeless people just outside in parking lot. Never entered. Thank goodness for the taxi driver. He drove me around Atlanta until I could find another place. I was under enough stress as I was an evacuee from SW FL. When I contacted Expedia, they weren't very helpful to me at all. Finally deducted most of my money but not first night. I'll never recommend again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot lot better

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved, words fail me.
Location: Location is handy, only 10 min drive to downtown. Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity.
Bed had nice clean crisp linen, but room and bathroom cleanliness was lacking. No security in this hotel as there is an unmonitored side entrance, random people wandering the corridors all times of the day. Breakfast was a disaster, homeless peope with dirty grubby bandaged hands helping themselves to food at the breakfast buffet, touching everything....I fled in disgust. Amazingly the breakfast room is in full view of the reception who didnt seem to care. I did not feel safe. I will never be back. Rather sleep in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 13, 2017
When I arrived to the hotel, the office was closed and the front desk failed to give my reservation paperwork to the security guard. So I couldn't get into my room for 45 minutes. It was late at night, I was exhausted from traveling all day, so this was terrible.