Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Bad location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Used mattresses stacked up outside of hotel poor quality lighting 90 year old security guard..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, Md

Cool staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The lady at the front desk, excuse my forgetfulness her name begins with a V, was very nice and gave me ideas of things I could do since my flight didn't leave until late and during the time I sat in the lobby was really pleasant and assisting to other guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not worth the stay/money spent.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: There was one of three young ladies who did try to provide a key that worked but it did not work.
Cons: The service was terrible and should have Management to reexamine its staff for the clients/guests they want to stay at the hotel.
Location: n/a
When we arrived, we had the following concerns.The Front Desk Woman (there were 3 young ladies/ there was one nice young lady who tried) gave us a room key(s) that did not work and informed me to go to Security to open my room door (She should have called Security and not me) and I did not receive a ket that worked.I had to wait for Security for 30 mins in the cold to open my room door. (2) the room was not completely clean and roaches were in the room. (3) No fresh towels were provided. (3) The TV, we could not connect our children's game to it. (4) There was constant noise coming from the guests above and on the sides of us. We understand there would be some noise but it was like someone was fighting and Management or Security did not ask the people to lower down. (4) The picture and the description of the hotel/motel were very misleading. Lastly, we could not find another place to stay due to the events in the City and I could not receive a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is in the center, close to all major attractions
Every room smells like cigarettes even though they are supposed to be “smoke free rooms”, paint coming off on walls, furniture and appliances are broken, the floor is sticky, people playing music and yelling until midnight. There is no room service. They told me in the office that cleaning service comes once a week, because it is an extended stay property. Since they rent rooms daily, I guess they do not change linens between guests. Cockroaches are everywhere. I am not sure how they passed inspection control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Don’t not ever stay here.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is atrocious. I had to buy water from cvs so brush my teeth etc. Bed linen smelled so bad I slept in a chair. Do not stay here. It is also located next to what used to be a large homeless shelter. Do not walk around this hotel at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Filthy

Posted Nov 7, 2017
In the first room the lock worked randomly at first then died altogether. The replacement room was just filthy with sticky floors, trash under bed, rust in the sink and the floor of shower was completely made up of caulking. The TV had no remote and the volume control on the set itself sometimes changed the channel sometimes it changed the volume.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

Disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I moved rooms twice cause of problems. The first rooms bathroom was not clean at all. There was debris in the shower. Then no hot water for a full night. Next day we move to a new room. This room had a very sticky floor but it had hot water. I got a shower but was then greeted by a huge cockroach in the sleeping area. So I am moving rooms again. This time the people next to us have babies and are loud and partying all night. We called security once and someone came up but the kids kept screaming and parents kept yelling at them. I was unable to get clean towels during my 4 day stay because no one seemed to clean our room but I did have things turn up missing from my room. I had just purchased some items from a convention I was working for and my Air Force Veteran basebal cap was stolen as well as my friends arm brace. My 4 day trip was very disappointing on this end. Though the staff wanted to help they just didn't have the ability to help me when I needed it. Maids lock up and after that you can't get a clean towel till they come back but they didn't come back till after I'd have to leave for work. I work hard the weekend I travel and usually my things are always safe. I felt unsafe here. And as I was leaving the staff then tells me all the kitchens work but they turn them off and we have to reset them. We thought the kitchen was broken too. The reason for booking the hotel was the fact there was a kitchen. And no they do not tell you at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great price but there are Tradeoffs

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel fit our budget and the staff was friendly enough. The room looks like it is slowly being fixed up - but they they have a long way to go, especially with the shower, which was literally falling apart (made of cardboard and some thin plastic coating). The floors and walls were really thin - could feel music vibrations until 3AM and I think if we were on a different floor/different side of the building, this might not have been so bad. Additionally, I think a lot could be improved by just getting black out curtains as the bright security light was right outside and it was difficult to fall asleep right next to the window. I would recommend to someone who is not staying long and who has a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a prison

Posted Oct 29, 2017
In a bad area, with undesirable guess... They treat you like your an inmate there, the parking attendant where’s a bullet proof vest... And they banged on our door 45 mins before check out, to make sure we were leaving... SO RUDE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Gross

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Old, dilapidated. Hardware falling off furniture. No hair dryer, not even a glass in the room for brushing my teeth. Shower stall was filthy.