Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

The staff were very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hated it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had to switch rooms twice before we were somewhat comfortable. And even that room didn't have toilet paper. The first room was disgusting, old take out food in the fridge, water in the trash can, hair all over the bathroom. The front desk however was great in helping us best they could. So thank you to them!
1 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a terrible price value for a hotel. Some of the people were very accomodating. But the property is in poor condition and location sucks. I would never stay again or recommend this to anyone. Found a coakroach type bug when checking in it was almost 1-1/2" -in long ans very much alive . towels and bed were awful. a refund in part would be warranted here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hard bed with the thinnest sheet, couldn't close my window cause the frame was bent like someone tried to break out of it so that didn't feel safe plus I had to deal with the noise from outside, I had a lamp on my desk but there was no outlet for it, dark room, filthy carpet and pretty dirty hotel overall(hallway and elevator) breakfast is not worth calling breakfast, whole place is outdated and need a big renovation, slept with my clothes on. Staff was friendly though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really wanted to like this hotel!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, nearby restaurant, Black-owned and operated.
Cons: Cleanliness, clean sheets.
We came via the Juneteenth referral and were so glad to be in the neighborhood. The rooms, though, were super small and didn't feel refreshed at all. My traveling companion's room smelled of smoke. I didn't mind the size but she did. We left after one night, I am sorry to say. These reviews are accurate. On a brighter note, the restaurant next door is outstanding! And the hotel staff was friendly and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

I love the women at the welcome desk....

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The manager of he hotel looked out for me an made sure we was situated an helped me with the next day stay. I reserved a night at he wrong hotel an she help me cancel an made sure I had second stay at a sold out day!!! I don't remember her name but she was the manager/superviser I will not stay anywhere else in Atlanta
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Nice value

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very big spacious room for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good stay. Close to Clark Atlanta University which was great.
4 out of 5
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

OK

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Average US chain hotel experience. Nice staff and handy for city centre (10 mins walk) and an eatery next door. had no wifi in our room but could pick it up elsewhere