Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown-Georgia Tech Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free breakfast and WiFi is great! Great location!
Cons: $20/day for parking is way too much
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Only downside was parking. $20/day for parking is beyond ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The shuttle service makes a great difference. They are able to take you to places like convention center and other downtown locations. Also staff is very nice. Breakfast can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Georgia Tech.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location is great. Wonderful shuttle service to places in town, driver was fantastic. Front desk staff EXTREMELY helpful. Breakfast had a large selection and dining area was kept very clean, made for a very pleasant start to your day. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice, receptionists were friendly and breakfast was plenty. After check in, my first room (113) had a broken refrigerator that was rattling like an old 1970ies car that was not serviced for the last 40+ years. The carpet was soaked in water due to what I assumed to be a combination of broken refrigerator, high humidity, and A/C being on idle when I got in. As soon as I stepped out of my shoes my socks were soaking wet from the carpet. I returned to the receptionist and complained and she gave me another room (115) without a broken fridge. The A/C was on idle as well and the room was *humid* but at least the carpet was not as soaked as in the first room, so I accepted the change. As said, otherwise the hotel was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to Tech

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a great location when visiting Tech. Pleasant staff and the room was adequate for our needs. I would recommend it for others visiting the college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall, great stay no complaints other than the carpet in the room was filthy and on one day the housekeeper didn't replace shampoo and conditioner and facial tissue. The tub was not cleaned well as the black smudges from our feet (from room carpet) was not cleaned, and leftover hair. She forgot to replace ice bag, and the bed pillows were hastily tossed back on the bed. The other 3 days were great! Shuttle drivers were both very very nice too!
5 out of 5
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Booked this hotel for the proximity to downtown. Only stayed one night but it was comfortable. Price included a hot/cold breakfast which made it a good value compared to other nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

1 night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. Paying to park was not. The breakfast was good and provided a wide variety. The coffee was excellent. Our room was on the first floor and unfortunately although it provided convenience the noise from the outside (we were on the street side) made sleeping impossible. The room was clean and adequate, but the pillows were too soft and flimsy. The comforter was soft but would not stay on the bed. It almost seemed too small.
2 out of 5
by Evelyn

Nightmare experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk on duty when we checked in was rude. We had to wait in line to get into the parking lot. After 20 minutes I went in to check in while my husband waited for his turn to pull into the parking lot so he could unload and let the valet park the car. I mentioned that we were waiting in line and she insisted we were not waiting in line. I guess she thought we just sat in the car on the street because we had nothing better to do with a 4 year old in the back seat. The valet even agreed that the traffic was backed up and happens often. Then the room was smaller than we were led to believe. The mattress was the smallest king I have ever slept in. I told same clerk the bed did not look like a typical king which I had reserved and she took an attitude with me. Because I did not know where to move and was afraid that they would charge us if we canceled at that time I endured. The carpet was so filthy that my 4 year old's socks were black on the bottom. When she took off her socks her feet became black. I would not let her take off her socks or touch the nasty carpet. We all became congested after the first night. I made the bed the next day and discovered that the pillows were all feathers. I think I should have been told that the pillows were feathers. We are all allergic. Additionally the room smelled musty. This was the first time I have had a problem at a Hampton Inn. It will never happen again because I will never stay in a Hampton Inn again.