Ratings based on 6,813 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Officer William in the parking garage was wonderfu

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Check in with fast and easy. Staff was wonderful. Restaurants were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect Location in Downtown Atlanta

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is perfect
Cons: Expedia Booking
Location: Must Try Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint! Great southern food with a live band performing on the weekends.
This is my third stay in this hotel due to many reasons: It is aesthetically appealing, friendly staff, clean, and centrally located. Used an Uber to get around for most of my stay and all of my destinations were 10 minutes or less in distance (restaurants, bars, shopping mall, downtown attractions). I even walked to a few places. The only problem that I encountered was when I arrived, my reservation through Expedia was not in the hotel's system. Therefore, I had to wait in the lobby for about an hour while being placed on hold by the Expedia rep to get in contact with the hotel and fax my reservation over to them. This was my first time using Expedia to book a hotel and I am not sure if I would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very convenient to moist activities we had to do.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: The parking setup.
Location: The convenience of being in the downtown area close to shopping and walking about.
The accommodations were comfortable and housekeeping provided needed supply of linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Bronners brother beauty show

Posted Feb 13, 2018
My experience was great. The employees was very nice. We were able to check in early, because our flight landed earlier that day. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The guys outside was also very helpful when it came to me and my sister trying to get a lyfe or uber. I would definitely stay at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Awesome hotel !

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Close to everything. Great staff and a great price !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Really nice hotel and friendly staff. Hotel is in downtown Atlanta and is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Hilton Atlanta: An wonderful experience

Posted Jan 29, 2018
My stay at the hilton atlanta was an excellent one.... Pros: Hotel is beautiful Very Clean Nice Staff Easy access to other hotels MARTA Cons; Parking was 30.00 a day Other than that my stay was spendid would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Hotel was nice just like the pictures. Ballet service was very nice as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Cold room

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: I liked the fact the hotel was located in the heart of downtown Atlanta so very close to restaurants and can do walking distance.
The room my friend and I were put in was cold, television remote did not work and the water faucet from the shower was leaking. I am from Minnesota so trust me when I say the room was cold IT WAS VERY COLD! We turned the temperature to the max of 86 degrees and yet were still freezing. The temperature in my house in Minnesota is always set at 70 degrees so you can get an idea of how cold the room was and turning up the heat in the hotel room did help or succeed. We had maintenance come check out the room and they believed the room was warm. If you do not want to pay $40 a day/night for valet there is a self park around the corner for $30 a day/night which you can pay card when exiting for cash inside the hotel at a kiosk. When I was checking out of the hotel the staff tried to charge me $90 for my self park stay as I was there for 3 nights, but had to explain my friend and I paid the self park ourselves with cash and our own card. Be sure to check with staff and not be charged if you already paid for your self park before hand. The room was clean I will have to say that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2018
A nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Within walking distance to everything from parks and museums to Publix and Walgreens. Staff was nice, fairly helpful and polite. My room was on a higher floor; fairly quiet, as I was at the end of the hall. Great view, and lots of room. Bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Would stay again.