Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl ga

I really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were all very friendly, showed exceptional hospitality and they were very helpful! I'll be sure to stay with them next time I'm in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Haley B, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your kind review about our staff. Your compliments, which I will share with our management team, are very much appreciated and encourage us to continue to deliver the very best in southern hospitality. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you travel to Downtown Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Amazing location/Great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, very clean and great location.
Cons: Had a fantastic stay with no complaints.
Location: Amazing location within walking distance of Georgia Aquarium, Coll. Football HOF, CNN Headquarters, World of Coca-Cola, Center for Civil/Human Rights
Hilton staff was very courteous, helpful with questions about my stay, and very efficient. The location of the hotel was in the heart of everything. Most of the attractions and restaurants were within walking distance. I will definitely be coming back to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Atlanta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Haley B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team is proud to represent the Hilton Garden Inn and take seriously the responsibility we have been entrusted of protecting such an iconic part of Atlanta. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to many Atlanta attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Took granddaughter for 10th birthday. She had a great time!! We had a little problem with room service, but Hailey in customer service went above and beyond to make it all good. She even brought up a cookie cake with HB on it! Man who delivered room service went back and got ice cream after he found out about Birthday!! Man at desk was great also!! Thank you so much!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Haley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad you and your granddaughter had a great time staying with us and we were able to turn a bad experience into a good one. We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was super helpful and accommodating! The room was clean and it's the perfect location, conveniently located next to the aquarium and world of Coca Cola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Haley, Hotel Management
Your compliments are very much appreciated. Our team works hard to make sure guests like you are comfortable and have a memorable experience. We enjoy showing off our great property and are looking forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Had to pay extra for parking which wasn't stated. Our mattress was deflated and had a broken frame. had to sleep on floor due to booked full. However all of them are currently being upgraded and staff was very accommodating. Received free breakfast which otherwise was 15 a person and move to a different room 2nd night. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Haley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I’m sorry you experienced this issue with your mattress, but I am glad we were able to fix the issue for you. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great experience. Nice staff, very accommodating. close to major areas of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice comments!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Bad experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Purchased whirlpool room. Bathroom smelled of mildew and mold. Between the bathroom mold and feather pillows, my allergies were in overdrive so I did not get to enjoy my stay. A waste of $250. Spoke with manager on duty about the mold in the bathroom and he was very condescending and arrogant about the matter. Will not be staying at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of your concerns while staying with us. We do offer to de-feather a room if made aware prior to arrival and regret such was an issue while with us. I am unsure as to why you may have encountered a mildew type smell but we have alerted our housekeeping staff to be more aware if such is determined. I hope you will accept my apology and allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location. A little pricey though...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, amenities, sense of security, comfort
Cons: fans in the bathrooms, compare parking rates with other properties
I booked this hotel because of its location and, the "Hilton" name. We were easily within walking distance of the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, College Football Hall of Fame, and the CNN Center. The outside, lobby, hallways, and corridors are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice also. It is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about the room was there there was not a fan in the bathroom. Very frustrating while 4 people are trying to get ready and the bathroom is all steamed up. Not a huge deal but, it's a Hilton. My only other complaint was the parking. According to the website, it is $25 per day, self parking. Kind of steep. When we got there, it is actually $28 per day to park. Even steeper! We did enjoy ourselves and the hotel. I will certainly consider staying here again. But, I will shop around more next time as there are other hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

The World at Your Feet

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel meets and exceeds all basic needs. The staff is friendly and the location is unsurpassed for visiting with children. The pool area is inviting and kept us active when we weren't busy with sights and museums. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Close to all of our destinations in Atlanta. Got free breakfast because of a room problem but it was handled promptly