Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Business trip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Needed something close to Mercedes-Benz Stadium and this was perfect. Room looked recently renovated, breakfast items were varied and plentiful, and it was an easy walk to the stadium (and other places if I had been inclined).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Shabby Hotel 2 Star at Best

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location Okay, restaurants near by.
Extremely small, uncontrollable, not recommended,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a downtowner

Posted Aug 17, 2017
For those that like the downtown set, this might be great. It was not for me. While the room was small, it was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I found it difficult to find...no pun intended. I really don't have very much more to say, but this stupid web page is forcing me to continue writing so I suppose I will ramble on until I can stop. I can't believe the traffic in Atlanta. Something really has to be done about that. Seriously...a six lane parking lot?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Beautiful weekend in Atlanta

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Location: Love going to Ted's Montana Grill just a short walk from hotel
In town for apparel show at Americasmart. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable, larger than expected. Had a great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only for business

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean but getting fresh towels took a couple of trips to the desk. The rooms are nice but very small and the elevators are tiny and cramped and got stuck twice during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were going to see Dave Chappelle at the Tabernacle and the next day to the Aquarium. So we wanted a hotel in the heart of downtown Atlanta in walking distance to our destinations. The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for that. Parking is scarce and not included. They do offer valet for $25/day. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was adequate. My rooms were nice, comfortable bed, but the carpets were sticky to your bare feet. I had roomsome 709 & 710.
3 out of 5
by Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Service and the overall look of the hotel could use a boost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean room. Good breakfast. Iron didn't work. Tv remote wasn't working.