Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was close to everything in downtown. The shuttle take you to anything that were three miles from the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great staff, nice comfortable room and great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I didn't enjoy my stay at all and will not be booking a room there again... very dissatified
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but cold

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We loved the staff but our room was very cold and we slept with our coats on. The outside weather was 30 degrees. The heat wasn’t working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$28 parking.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
$28 parking. Wow. ...............................!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing spot in the heart of Atlanta

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Ja’kyra was an excellent hostess she was patient and very helpful to me with every step of the process. The entire staff was amazing overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service (A+)

Posted Mar 18, 2018
From the front desk people to the house staff, this place is A+ for customer service, as well as having remodeled rooms that were clean and comfortable. I will absolutely book at this hotel the next time I'm in ATL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Clean hotel located downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The Hyatt Place Downtown is fine. Facilities are clean. Good breakfast. Tiny exercise room. WiFi never worked while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
There was a mixup with our booking through Expedia. The manager got a hold of Expedia for us to get a refund for 1 night. The A/C was a little annoying in that it was kicking in and out quite a bit. We did order a pizza one night but after a hour didn’t receive it. It appears something happened and they offered to reorder but we just cancelled it. Too bad there isn’t a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family short trip

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: location, shuttle
Cons: cleanliness in room
Location: aquarium, coca cola world
convenient location, close to major attraction, small hotel, tidy bathroom, room needs more cleanliness, significant stains or spots on carpet though bed linens are clean, breakfast is reasonable, shuttle is a good service, staff is friendly