Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel staff was incredible. Location was great and pretty much anything you want to do is within walking distance. Only slight issue we had was their parking lot was full so we had to pay to park in another lot behind the hotel. However the parking was extremely cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl

Very nice experience during a trying time . . .

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient, and understanding.
We booked into this facility during the evacuation from Florida. The staff here was pleasant, accomodating and understanding. They went out of their way to hold the room for us and extend our stay as needed. We are very appreciative!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, We're happy you and your loved ones are safe and that our friendly staff was able to make this stressful time easier for you. They'll be pleased you took the time to comment on their compassion and understanding while still in the process of storm cleanup. We hope you'll come see us again during more pleasant times. Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is perfect but it needs a lot of work especially in the cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you choose to stay with us during your travels to our area and wanted you to know that our hotel is currently in the process of renovations. We hope to be your hotel choice the next time you are in town, so you can witness the improvements we have made. Thank you very much for your feedback! Mike Gratton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel with pleasant central courtyard

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn at the Peachtreas, from the comfortable bed and we'll appointed room to the breakfast buffet choice. Staff were all very professional and efficient. I particularly loved the fact that rooms very organized around a central courtyard so that one got outside as soon as one opened the door. I also liked the hotel retro feel, its comfort and the fact that it wasn't a tall building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Garance, Reading your kind words brightens our day here at the Inn at the Peachtrees, and we appreciate your stay. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, professional staff, central courtyard, and the wide variety of items served on our breakfast buffet. If you decide to travel back to our area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your five-star review! Mike Gratton General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Checked out after one night, Front desk asked if

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHINGT
Cons: NEW STAFF , NEW HOTEL
Location: POOR
At Front Desk , asked if I would be charged for the other 2 nights. Front Desk told me NO. Was charged for other two nights, Hotel refused refund , Expedia would not refund either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grady, Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We are so sorry that there was some miscommunication regarding the way you would be charged for your stay and appreciate you reaching out to us. We hope you give us a chance to improve upon this experience in the future. Please reach out to us directly to further discuss this incident. We would like to make it right. Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Downtown in middle.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The views of the tall buildings on the skyline from the hotel staircase of a night were very pretty.
Cons: Cleaning and non scratched furniture
Location: Walking distances to most of the places of interest.
Missed hotel on GPS took us further on had to go round the block. Not much room to stop outside and check in. Hotel informed us their carpark was full so had to use the one on the next block with a card they gave us that you use to exit and entry each time you come and go and out check out give back. Fine except the poor homeless guys waiting a round looking at you with your family! I felt bad for them but uncomfortable for my kids being asked for food and water! The room motel like, was basic clean except behind the head board's. The furniture was marked and scratched badly but our room faced onto courtyard was quite. Watch you bill we got charged for 2 waters we never had. That said we walked around the area, mainly offices and hotels but Centennial park the Olympic fountain, World of Coca Cola and CNN still had even more homeless people sleeping on benches, so sad! Capital State building with it's gold top and Piedmont park, nice area with views. We went on a drive to Stone Mountain Park 25 minutes way , buy a ticket then you could go up on the cable car to the top with views of Atlanta skyline, pretty. Train ride a round the base, crazy golf and a Dinosaur exhibition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your visit to downtown Atlanta. We're glad to know that you found our accommodations clean, comfortable, and quiet and that you were happy to be well placed near all of the area attractions. We are sorry that parking at peak times was an inconvenience, and we apologize for the discomfort that you and your family felt. Your note regarding cleanliness behind the head board is appreciated and we will have our housekeeping team address the issue promptly. We are happy that you had a good overall visit with us and especially enjoyed the nighttime views, but we want to provide an even better experience. Come and see us again so we can give you the quality stay that we know we are capable of! Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

In need of updates and maintenance ...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The Keurig coffee maker was a great plus ... which would have been even better had the individual cartridges been replenished each day.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, no hair dryer in the bathroom although I could see where one used to be. Really? As a consequence, I was not able to wash my hair
Location: Location was about 5 short blocks from my daily destination. It was an easy summer walk but I might not like it in the winter. Neighborhood sketchy.
The location was close to the venue I was attending ... certainly in comfortable walking distance. However, that was about the only "positive" of this hotel experience. Checking in took a full 30 minutes while I was "upgraded" to a better room. (Translation: They were over-sold on doubles and wanted to move me to a king.) Because I had fully paid with Expedia, they clerk and manager had difficulty making this change. While waiting at the desk, one person came down to report that the towel bar in their bathroom had fallen from the wall and broken the lid of the toilet tank. Someone else came up to report that their key was not working ... for the second time. Multiple complaints about parking lot issues and an unexpected fee. Also unhappiness about a $25 per day hold on the booking credit card for "incidentals". (Fee to be lifted following stay if not used.) These must have been unexpected fees "disclosed" in the fine print. The hotel physical plan is old-fashioned with exterior corridors open to the air and rain. Walking past other rooms, I walked around puddles from leaking air conditioners ... and one with a wasted basket propped to contain a leak. Things just generally seemed old and "vintage". When I arrived at my room ... you guessed it ... MY key card would not open my door. So, I hauled my luggage and myself back to the elevator and down to reception for a replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the valuable feedback you provided. We are happy to hear that you were within walking distance to your daily destination and that you were able to take advantage of our in room coffee maker. We are sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We regret that your check-in process took longer than is typical. We try to make the process as quick and easy as possible but I'm sorry this wasn't the case when you stayed with us. Inn at the Peachtrees is indeed an older property. We are currently in the process of renovations which include updates in many areas of the hotel. As is common with hotels located in downtown areas our parking does have a fee which is not charged unless you take advantage of this amenity. We apologize if this was unclear for you or any of our other guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We are excited for the completion of our renovations and hope that you give us another chance next time you are in Atlanta to witness them. Mike Gratton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice room but could be better.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff were very friendly
Cons: Having comforters on the bed.
Location: in the heart of Atlanta, near everything
The room itself was nice, but could have used an actual comforter on the bed instead of a thin blanket in between the sheets. They apparently did not have comforters, so they said. You do have to walk outside to get to your room, which isn't horrible but could be inconvenient in bad weather. There was paid parking nearby which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Inn at the Peachtrees for your accommodations during your recent trip to Atlanta. We are pleased to hear we delivered the friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and convenient location you were seeking. Though we are sorry to hear you would have preferred a comforter on your bed, we hope you were able to rest easy. For your next Atlanta visit, keep us in mind for another pleasant stay! Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel. Great staff horrible pillows

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel great staff but horribly uncomfortable pillows they look good but are awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our accommodations and the level of customer service you received. We're sorry to hear that our pillows were not to your satisfaction, but trust your overall experience was enjoyable. We hope you will be visiting us again in the near future! Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location was very convenient, parking was horrible, staff was unpleasant. Called for towles an was told they didnt have any at the moment....Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit with us. It's good to know our location was convenient. However, we regret the difficulty you experienced with parking. It's also concerning to read your comments regarding the service you received from our team. We plan on sharing your review with them so we can prevent this from happening in the future. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and we're glad it was satisfactory. Your feedback is valued, and we'd love an opportunity to make your next visit even better. Mike Gratton General Manager