Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

All in one

Posted Dec 1, 2017
My husband and I went to Atlanta for the NFL opening game in the Mercedes Benz stadium Falcons vs. Greenbay. We decided stayed in this hotel because the last year 2016 we stay in other hotel were the breakfast was terrible. First I want to said that the staff were very friendly, helping everyone. Full breakfast that included, coffee, pancakes, waffles, fruits, scramble eggs, sausage... Also I am very grateful for the attention that I received by the women in charge of the breakfast were very helpful and courteous. The Hotel is small, beautiful and renovated. Is a walking distance of coca cola world, Centennial Park, aquarium, and Martha train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to have been a part of your game-day experience! Thank you so much for the kind, thoughtful review. It is a joy to read that you have highlighted both our delightful staff and our expansive breakfast as key to your great stay with us. We love to hear it! When you are looking for another personable, calm, and convenient visit here in Atlanta, visit us at the Inn at the Peachtrees. Mike Gratton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean room and common areas. Pretty good breakfast selection. This is an awesome location for anything downtown and many sights. I would absolutly stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the heartwarming review! It is a joy to see that your stay with us enabled you to see the best of our incredible area. We love hearing that our guests would like to come and stay with us again and we can't wait for the opportunity to serve you. Mike Gratton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great staff only okay hotel rooms were not very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us about your experience. While we are very happy to hear that our service was fantastic, we apologize for any way in which our accommodations fell short of your expectations. We will alert our housekeeping team of your feedback to be certain that we are working to maintain the high standard that our guests deserve. Come back and see us again here in Atlanta so that we can show you an even better experience. Mike Gratton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel at a great price near the convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're honored by your excellent rating of Inn at the Peachtrees! It's nice to know that our proximity to the convention center, as well as our great rates, met your expectations. We trust that all other aspects of your stay were wonderful too. Your kind praise made our day, and we'd love you to visit us again. Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel facilities are good along with the staff but the rooms are old and in need of refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Merve, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay here in Atlanta. We appreciate your kind words for our service team and are pleased to let you know that we are currently undergoing some renovations. We would love to welcome you back when our updates are complete and show you an even better stay. Mike Gratton General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostile staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I was given the wrong key at check-in. And after requesting a quiet room on 3 different ocassions they booked me on top of the meeting room—there was a party going on and it’s was loud. Even though I parked at an assigned parking spot, the same person who checked me in called me at 7:15 on a Sunday morning to ask me to move my car because housekeeping couldn’t get through. To say she was completely unprofessional would be an understatement. The manager and other staff later apologized and credited my account (for one night only). But there’s no excuse for disrespectful behavior. Period.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with service that you experienced during your visit. You are exactly right in saying that that behavior has no place in a hotel of our standing. We will be certain to learn from your review and make the positive changes necessary for the future. Please allow us the honor of an opportunity to host you again so that we can demonstrate the true nature and value of an experience with us here in Atlanta. Mike Gratton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jefferson, ga

So comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The staff at this hotel was amazing. They were so nice. The rooms were a little dated, but they were comfortable and clean. Great water pressure and really hot water. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzy, It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Inn at the Peachtrees. Your wonderful compliments are deeply appreciated, and our staff is thrilled to have been able to welcome you to our hotel. We're glad that our clean rooms and relaxing showers made for a great stay. Additionally, we're in the process of renovating our property so that we continue to provide our guests with the comfort they deserve. We hope you'll come back again after renovations are complete for an even more amazing stay! Mike Gratton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It was good

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: They have a parking lot not enough height to park my F250 so I had to park in a very expensive public parking.
Location: it is in good location with restaurants and amenities close by.
The stay was ok. It is an old hotel which needs some remodeling. Rooms are very small so the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with the best in comfort and convenience, which is why we appreciate helpful feedback from guests like you. Although we're glad you loved our location, we're sorry to hear that not all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms and our parking, and while our downtown location limits our parking space, we're currently in the process of renovating our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope you'll come back after renovations are complete to enjoy all we have to offer! Mike Gratton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Well located

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pleasent yet slightly dated hotel in downtown Atlanta, staff were helpful and lovely, breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, We aim to provide an excellent stay for our guests, with a hearty breakfast and pleasant staff, so it's wonderful to hear that we succeeded during your visit to the Inn at the Peachtrees. While our decor wasn't to your preference, we thank you for the feedback. Your positive review is very much appreciated and we hope to serve you again during a future trip to the area. Mike Gratton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, responsive management and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had a terrible experience at a different hotel and this hotel, particularly the manager and the staff made me feel welcome. The hotel was beautifully decorated and clean. Everyone was friendly and responsive. I would book again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're excited by your outstanding review of Inn at the Peachtrees! It's wonderful to know our gracious, attentive service made you feel so welcome. We're happy to hear that our attractively decorated accommodations and property met your needs. We were sorry to learn about the disappointing experience you had elsewhere and are proud we could help deliver an excellent visit here. Thanks so much for your warm compliments. It would be a privilege to have you return. Mike Gratton General Manager