Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, close to AmericasMart

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I loved staying here-the rooms had been updated, the AC and heat worked wonderfully, the only complaint I had was noise! After 10pm and before 7 am there would be at least one occupancy per night/morning where the front desk person and guests would be VERY loud. I am a heavy sleeper, but this work me up every time. Maybe keep the lobby quieter? Remind staff and guests? Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pretty good for a Motel 6, the room was relatively clean except for some blood stains found on our pillow case. Other than that it was nice and a good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: more than coffee available for free.
Location: Atlanta Zoo, and Aquarium.
The gentleman behind the desk was very kind and patient. he gave directions wonderfully and treated us with the utmost respect, . He was someone I would recommend for employee of the month and would book this hotel again. I also like that it had its own parking lot which for the area is VERY IMPORTANT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed bug in the room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Terrible experience
Cons: Please clean the bed bugs.
Location: NA
We had bed bug bites, It is terrible. Don’t stay this Motel Six.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We got terrible bed bug attack.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
My wife got five red bites on her leg by bed bug. We took pictures to show motel manger. He only changed our room. He did NOT provide any medical service. We feel terrible. It is very poor service experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work even after switching rooms. Clogged shower drain. Scratchy towels. No hair dryer. Whole place feels sketchy even though it's next to some fancy hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Refused check in

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Apparently a driving licence was not good enough as identification as it had to be a passport ... this is neither on expedia to book the hotel or on the actual hotels website ... ended up having to call expedia (who were very good and helpful) and spend over half an hour sorting the situation out ... told there were no restrooms to use whilst this was going on either after a 9 hour drive which was very mean and unhelpful considering I had already booked and paid for a room, utterly unimpressed with the situation, was told the manager would not be around to talk to till the next morning tho magicly when confronted with expedia on the phone was able to go and call them?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Barnaby, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB, Canada

Downtown and walking distance to many venues.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Ben, the Desk Clerk, makes you feel welcome and appreciated for choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent value. Great location, very helpful staff, room had a simple but pleasant contemporary design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from diwntown Atlanta

Location is perfect for America’s Mart

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Tacky decor. Paper thin linens for bathing. Mattress and bedding were terrible. Mattress rolled to middle and linens did not fit and slid everywhere. Too small. Noisy. Only positive was convenience of location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.