Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: In downtown
Cons: beds
Location: n/a
Beds are not comfortable. Beds are lumpy A/C needs some improvements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

It was a good hotel just in bad Neighbour hood

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The front office guy was friendly and inviting. The room was good, but the neighborhood just didn't give us a good vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking in a land of parking fees

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was great, no it did not have the extra amenities the surrounding hotels have but the free parking and downtown access made up for it. The customer service was great and the room was big with a balcony. The cleanliness of the room was never an issue, I would recommend this hotel to anyone....
2 out of 5
by michael

Toilet Service!!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a king size bed but received two double mattresses. Commode not flushing when we got in around 1 am. I called and the gentleman said he would be right up. 15 minutes later he arrived and left the plunger with us before he ran away telling us just to leave it in our bathroom. After I got the toilet working I through the plunger as hard as I could down the hall. Also there wasn't an ice machine on our floor. Horrible hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by Tik Ai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregg

Motel 6 is Motel 6

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is what it is; was the only thing available in that part of town the night we stayed.
2 out of 5
by ERICK

Not for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We came for check-in and I was waiting in line. I was third in line and when I approached the counter the desk clerk asked if I could come back in about five minutes. I initially thought he needed to use the bathroom so I said sure. I come back to find him counting out his drawer for shift change. That made me a bit upset. As I stand there neither of the desk clerks address me so I wait for them to complete their task. As I sit to wait, another person came through the door and is addressed immediately. Then the on coming clerk checks in the guy in front of me. At this point I am really upset. I approch the desk again and the previous clerk just realized I was passed over and tried to back peddle the situation. Then the clerks started giving excuses and apologies. Eventually I was checked in. The whole check-in process took me over 30 minutes. It was so sad. Oh not to mention the place smelled of curry as well. When we got to our room we found the bathroom fixtures were not wiped down. It still had toothpaste sprinkles from who knows how long. The door didn't seal properly. You could see the light come through the door cracks. The room amenities were nil - no blow dryer, no microwave, no mini fridge, no coffee maker, no access to room patio, the window was bolted closed, and the ice machine on our floor was broken. For the price, it's not worth it. If there wasn't a huge convention, sky rocketing the prices, we would have chosen a different locating.
4 out of 5
by Veeren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good location, basic but decent hotel.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Older building but everything worked. So much more affordable than the big name competitors that are literally towering over the hotel.
3 out of 5
by john

Great service from personnel. poor Security

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was great, needs better security. Two cars were broken in and I lost a whole day Vacaction waiting to have car repaired,police reports ect...