Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed bug in the room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Terrible experience
Cons: Please clean the bed bugs.
Location: NA
We had bed bug bites, It is terrible. Don’t stay this Motel Six.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We got terrible bed bug attack.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
My wife got five red bites on her leg by bed bug. We took pictures to show motel manger. He only changed our room. He did NOT provide any medical service. We feel terrible. It is very poor service experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work even after switching rooms. Clogged shower drain. Scratchy towels. No hair dryer. Whole place feels sketchy even though it's next to some fancy hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Refused check in

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Apparently a driving licence was not good enough as identification as it had to be a passport ... this is neither on expedia to book the hotel or on the actual hotels website ... ended up having to call expedia (who were very good and helpful) and spend over half an hour sorting the situation out ... told there were no restrooms to use whilst this was going on either after a 9 hour drive which was very mean and unhelpful considering I had already booked and paid for a room, utterly unimpressed with the situation, was told the manager would not be around to talk to till the next morning tho magicly when confronted with expedia on the phone was able to go and call them?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Barnaby, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB, Canada

Downtown and walking distance to many venues.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Ben, the Desk Clerk, makes you feel welcome and appreciated for choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent value. Great location, very helpful staff, room had a simple but pleasant contemporary design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from diwntown Atlanta

Location is perfect for America’s Mart

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Tacky decor. Paper thin linens for bathing. Mattress and bedding were terrible. Mattress rolled to middle and linens did not fit and slid everywhere. Too small. Noisy. Only positive was convenience of location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach FL

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of - it is a basic room, not luxurious, but you're not paying for luxury, so it's good.
Location: Safe walking about area even at night. We attended a concert 1.5 miles away.
We arrived, and from check in to check out everything was great. The staff person who checked us in could not have been any nicer or more helpful! The room and lobby area was the basic, which is all we needed, but the super person there who went out of his way to be helpful was the jewel in the crown. Well lit parking area, good coffee in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel was not as nice as the pictures. Room was small with no closet. The bed was super hard and the pillows were very tiny. The worst part was the noise from the freeway as very loud. The walls are very thin and you heard the neighbors, everyone in the hallway and the highway noise all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Friendly people. Helpful at desk with questions. Room set up efficient. Ok bed. Basics. No frills. Free parking on site and felt safe. Easy to walk to downtown.