Ratings based on 4,450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange%2C+ca.+

Perfect+location+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The+location+and+the+feel
Cons: Check+in+is+slow
Location: Right+downtown+near+all+of+the+major+attractions+
We+booked+the+Omni+at+the+last+minute+because+we+realized+we+could+stay+in+Atlanta+instead+of+Lithonia.+We+were+very+glad+we+did.+The+hotel+is+huge+but+the+staff+makes+you+feel+welcome+from+the+beginning.+The+Omni+is+in+the+perfect+location+in+downtown.+You%27re+right+next+to+the+CNN+News+building+and+the+park+with+the+Coca+Cola+museum%2C+the+Civil+Rights+museum+and+the+Ferris+wheel.+There+are+lots+of+great+restaurants+very+close+so+no+car+is+needed.+We+were+on+the+11th+floor+and+had+a+great+view.+The+bed+and+room+were+very+comfortable+and+the+shower+was+powerful.+We+had+one+outstanding+experience+of+service+in+their+bar.+Our+waitress%2Fbarmaid+after+giving+use+perfect+drinks+and+recommending+good+appetizers%2C+went+out+of+her+way+to+find+us+a+couple+of+cookies+for+a+bedtime+snack.+So+nice+of+her%21+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent Location Downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall great stay. Excellent staff, specifically Morris at the front desk, was most helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens. GA

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The service was amazing. The workers are super nice and helpful. The location is really nice and convenient, we pretty much walked almost everywhere.
Cons: The only thing I wish our room had was an outside view and an air vent in the bathroom. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Location: There's the World Congress Center & Phillips Arena right next to the hotel. Centennial Park is right across the street. Underground is a short walk.
I first booked three days but I came across an emergency, so we had to call and do a late check-in, but the worker only charged me for two nights instead. They are really nice and do their jobs well. Valet is also really nice. Our room was also super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Amazing view! Food Court attached!
Location: Very close to local attractions.
Recently, stayed at the Omni Atlanta for a major girls basketball tournament. Although, our stay was pleasant with an amazing view of the surrounding areas...here are some things that could have made our stay better. They are as follows: the double beds occupancy beds were EXTREMELY small... not suitable for adults; the hotel did not have a laundry facility (i.e. washer and dryer); and room did not have a microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.c.

there are nicer hotels for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms and bar area
this hotel is in a good location in downtown atlanta but it really isnt worth the price. the rooms and bar area (the only two areas we went to) were in need of updates. the drawers/cabinetry behind the bar are in bad shape...it just looks awful. the bedding (or lack of) was uncomfortable. there was no blanket or comforter on the bed...just a sheet and lightweight coverlet (as light as a sheet). furniture is dated. there was a big stain in the carpet next to the bed. there is no refrigerator in the room. if i had paid half the price i probably wouldnt complain but since this hotel was expensive, it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna,Ga.

Good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was an excellent choice for location. The staff was remarkable. We did experience unclean balcony which never was cleaned during stay and prohibited sitting out to enjoy view of the city. The room was outstanding other than worn furniture and I cleaned carpeting. Overall, the stay was very nice. Would like to recommend Dantannas in CNN Center for yummy crab cakes and Fresh to Order for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed there before ver convient to Philips arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Always stay here for events... Love this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great stay close to everything the only thing was the escalators were not working and it took forever to get car from valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked all the lounging areas and CNN food court!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The carpets seemed like they were just cleaned and still had moisture. Was well kept and liked the view over centennial park. Convenient location.