Ratings based on 4,522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible service.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
How would this place stay in business if it weren't literally in the middle of everything? Just mediocrity all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was dirty. No garbage bags in the cans. Not enough space for coffee maker. Coffee pods were old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec city canada

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Luxury hotel in great location. Lots of things to do near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

South Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was in close proximity to a lot of places downtown.
Cons: I wouldn't recommend staying in the South Tower
Location: The CNN stations, baseball field, Centennial Park, and dining is nearby.
The room that I stayed in was a disappointment. The carpet wasn't clean, the furniture was old, the bedding was old, the pillows needed replacing, and it felt drab. My television wasn't working upon arriving and it took an hour for someone to come and fix it. I called the front desk and asked that a manager call me when available and I never received a phone call. I also ask the person at the front desk to call me back with a status and she never called me back. I found out that the South Tower isn't as new as the North Tower and found it unfair that a room in either tower is the same rate. I was also told at check-in that I was being upgraded and moved to the South Tower due to the influx of people staying on account of Hurricane Irene, I then found out at check-out that that wasn't necessarily true. I feel misled and I'm not sure if I would like to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburb North of Chicago

Great Location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel was huge and spacious. The staff was extremely professional, passionate, helpful and friendly. We were at the hotel when the Floridians were arriving to get out of the path of Hurricane Irma, we experienced the staff taking on extra responsibilities as well as dealing with irritated people (understandable given the situation). To Hotel Management and Staff of The Omni, AWESOME JOB! Now to the location it was perfect, walking distance to the Aquarium, Coca Cola, Civil Rights Musuem, its attached to CNN and the College Football Hall of Fame, the hotel is right in front of the Falcons Stadium, oh I didn't mention across the street from Centennial Park! Restaurants all around! We had a rental car but only used it when we ventured out to see the Suburbs around Atlanta. We had a wonderful time in the ATL! klf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Had a great view of centennial park and walking distance to everything staff including valet was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Only suggestion...more elevators. The # of visitors overwhelmed the elevators and a very long wait time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Convenient to customers whilst on business trip

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly, which can be unsual in a large hotel
Cons: In room beverage maker was not the best. Early morning coffee and bagel bar would have been good (in reception area.
Location: Unfortunately was unable to venture out as main focus was business and customer visits in Atalanta
Extremely good experience, ideal for business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Staffing issues

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We cmstsyed for the ga tech /Tennessee game, we had to wait on the street about 20 minutes to valet park , the guy said he was the only one there? My sons car was parked off site took 15 minutes to get his car, checking in was a nightmare due to volume , not enough staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to sports venue

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Mattress and pillows WORN OUT! Carpet wadding in places. Mildew in shower. Curtains not in good shape. Very disappointed for price we paid. OUTRAGEOUS price, plus additional $10/ night if you wanted internet. Plus additional $42/ night for valet parking. Room in overall poor condition. The only good thing. It was quiet. I've stayed in much nicer facilities for less than half what we paid. Prices jacked up due to football weekend. Is that even legal? Would not recommend. EVER. I've never been so disappointed in a hotel.