Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potentially a great new place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Ok, will not go back unless they make these changes. We never complain.
Cons: Service. I informed the front desk of the hot water, ceiling tile, and smell of smoke. When we returned 9 hours later...nothing was done.
Location: Downtown Atlanta was awesome. The shuttle service was awesome as well.
There is obvious renovations being completed making the lobby and some of the room space more modern. Our room had smoke smell, mold stained and damaged ceiling tiles in the bathroom, and almost zero hot water. I never got to take more than a 2 minute shower. This is the first negative review that I have ever written.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Brutal

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: fitness area
Cons: everything else
Location: close to downtown Atlanta
The pictures of this place were done really well compared to the actual hotel itself. Ultimately i'm sure this was a nice hotel 15-20 years ago but you can tell they certainly don't spend the money to maintain it just band aids. The only nice part of it was the fitness area other than than it was brutal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The front desk clerk was very rude. I was arrived at the hotel before 11:30pm. I was denied my room and charged a for the cancellation fee as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Nice hotel just off the interstate

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice view and short trip over highway to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Horriable experience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Truly the worst experience of have ever had at a hotel in my 56 years. We checked in at 9:00 And was given a key to our room. Upon waiting for an elevator for a lengthy time(only 2 out of 4 elevators worked) we entered “our” room only to find it was already occupied. We went back to check in counter only to wait behind 6 other people who had problems with their room. We were given another room only to find the ceiling covered with MOLD. Back down we go, and now the security guards went to our next room, upon emetering it, the guard immediately saw the mold and said”you can’t stay in here”. Down we go again(mind you , lugging our luggage with us). Now we are going to a fourth room. I ran into the manager and told him our situation , he said he would give our money back. I saw him 5 minutes later slipping to elevator. I ran to him and stopped him and asked him why he want doing my refund. He said he had to go to the second floor to his office to do the refund. He took my number and said he would call me as soon as he did it. Never got a call. Got back to Texas to find not only did I not get a refund, but was charged for two nights. I immediately called hotel And spoke with someone st the desk. He said he was refunding me then and there. NO refund yet 2 days later. Worst experience ever in my life. They should be closed down. The mold was awful and very dangerous .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel was terrible horrible staff moldy order very dissatisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally disorganized.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
First room they gave me was dirty, a first time for me. No big deal, everybody makes mistakes. Second room they give me is already occupied! Woman, understandably starts yelling at me. Back downstairs clerk, who clearly hates his job, gives me attitude, as if this was my fault! Never heard anything like it. To finish it, they didn't even have the two beds I booked, and I spent $170 for an uncomfortable night on the couch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to leave.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I spent a total of 5 minutes in the room after checking in for a conference. The carpet was not vacuumed, mold on the ceiling and walls. Mildew on the bedskirts, hair in the floor and on the fresh linens in bathroom. I let the front desk know I was leaving because it was horrible while i hurried to find a new hotel in the middle of the night. The gentleman shook his head and said "I'm Sorry." I called Expedia the next day to get a refund on my hotel letting them know it's all photo documented and that I purchased a protection plan. 3 days later, I have not recieved a return phone call or reimbursement for this problem. I am sorely disappointed in the Ramada and Expedia and will make sure to use another online travel service in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland TN

Great location-great shuttle

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Came to Atlanta for College Football Championship. We learned right away that hotel had shuttle that would take us where we needed to go-which was awesome! Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant/bar was lacking in staff and offerings. Room was clean-old & needs updates. Waited over 15 minutes to get hot water! We didn’t spend a lot of time in room so it was ok for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Last Choice Available

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly.
Location: The location is on the edge of downtown and there did not seem to be much to do nearby. They do offer a shuttle into town with limited service hours.
We first noticed an empty tissue box and figured that was no big deal. However, as we stayed in the room a bit longer, we found numerous issues that were evidence of a lack of cleaning - the notepad (only 3 sheets of paper) had previously been used as a coaster for a coffee cup, multiple stains and sticky areas on the desk and nightstand tops, dead bugs on the floor by the window, dust bunnies on the floor by the door, assorted small trash (i.e. clothing tags) on the floor from previous guests, unpleasant stains on the dust ruffle, and the final straw - a bed bug! We were able to move rooms. In the new room, the bathroom sink handle was detached and just sitting on the counter. There was clothing hanging on the back of the bathroom door from a previous guest. If we could have found another room at a different hotel we would have definitely moved; unfortunately, it was the night of the Alabama-Georgia football game and there wasn't another room to be found.