Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forced to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My room had no lights from the ceiling and was too old and too dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I have been locked in to washroom many times, the door was out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hidden parking charge of 20$!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel itself is already moderately overpriced for the accommodations offered (Basic room with no continental breakfast for 110$ a night). The biggest disappointment associated with this stay is the racketeering scam they call parking... you pay 110$ a night and then when you arrive at 10 PM they decide to tell you it costs 20$ a night to park in THE FACILITIE’S PARKING GARAGE! I will NEVER stay at another Ramada EVER again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Rude Staff, Dirty, Expensive, Fixer Upper Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I booked this hotel off Expedia on 10/19/17. I booked it for 4 days 11/10-11/13 totaling $400. I knew my transportation was running behind so I called hotel on Fri. 11/10/17 @ 5:32pm, the woman told me there’d be no problem checking in late or even the next day. I got there the next day on Sat. 11/11/17, there were 2 ladies that checked me in. Older lady with a Jamaican accent was very rude & not friendly, explained that my room was sold because a no-show on my part the day before & to call Expedia which I did standing right there @ 12:32pm. Before I got off the phone, She said she reinstated my stay but all was left was a King handicapped accessible room or 2 beds. I said I don’t care so I got the handicapped room. The bed wasn’t a King bed, but a Queen bed! Comforter was dirty! Pillows were very small squares. I wish I took more pictures of the dirty room, ants, dirty comforter & the awful so called renovation job that was done on this hotel. I showered Sun. 11/12/17 @ 7am where I do have a video & pictures of the shower water running out onto the room floor instead of going into the bathroom drain. I told front desk & showed them the video, so they sent maintenance men with towels to dry up the mess. The young girls at the desk and the maintenance men 11/12/17 @ 7am were the only staff that did a good job with the lack of resources that were available to them. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to a roach or the ants that resides in the bathroom! Need a new staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Poorly maintained Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: everything!
Location: it was pretty convenient to all of my planned activities...thus the reason I selected the hotel.
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful. He should be working at a MUCH nicer hotel! The heater in our room blew nothing but cold air......and the temp's got down to 40 outside during my two night stay. There was mold on the ceiling in the bedroom and in the bathroom. The shower head leaked all over the bathroom. The hair dryer was laying on the counter vs. where it clearly was previously mounted to the wall. The hook on the back of the bathroom door fell on the floor when I tried to use it. The list goes on. Either the folks in charge of maintenance do not know how to do their job.....or the owners have failed to give them the funds needed to perform basic maintenance. Either way, I would not recommend you stay here unless they have the cheapest price and you only want a place to lay your head on the pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wasn’t too impressed with the hotel. The bathroom had hair all over the floor. We didn’t have our room cleaned to almost two days after calling several times. Don’t recommend anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown and kinda dingy

Posted Nov 12, 2017
when we checked in it was fast, the guy didn’t tell us when check out was or anything other than our room number, where the elevator was and the password to the wifi. when we got to our room it wasn’t as nice as the other ramada’s i’ve stayed at. they must of been doing some renovations because there was a lot of noise on what sounded like the next floor up. they put us on the 9th floor and the room was a little dirty. we put the do not disturb sign on the door so the ladies wouldn’t disturb our things. when we came back from an adventure our door was open, our do not disturb sign was gone and the maids were next door changing sheets. when my boyfriend asked them, the women was very diffensive saying she knows she didn’t touch it and handed him another one. nothing was missing from our room so we didn’t make a fuss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. No other reason to stay here.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Drapes were falling off the wall. Staff only cleaned room once in my 3 day stay and when they did they removed the comforter from bed and did not replace. They also did not take the garbage which was full from lunches I ate in room. They also did not replenish the coffee. Not good. The over all condition of the hotel was Middle of the road. Chipped paint, ripped carpet and broken electrical plates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel downtown Atlanta

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Atlanta. One of its best features is that it provides a free shuttle service to locations nearby. Its drivers (Mr. D and Bryan) are very friendly and efficient getting customers around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great value for price. Room should be updated. Staff caring and friendly.