Ratings based on 2,386 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and bad wifi

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: cleanliness
unfortunately, this hotel is not clean. The hallways and the elevator look like they haven’t been vacuumed/ cleaned in a while. In the room, there was hair on the bathroom floor and vanity and the furniture is covered with dust. The bed, also, didn't look properly made. I think cleanliness is minimum. The wifi is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Bad Experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel itself is fine. However, may experience with the staff was that they were not very courteous and were not helpful. I tried calling down to the front desk, no one ever answers that phone. It does not matter what time of day it is, do not expect someone to answer it. I found the security to be very lax and the staff did not follow security guidelines that are established at all hotels. I was put on a floor where someone was smoking weed and you and smell it throughout the floor but nothing was done. I asked to be moved to a different room and they staff without verifying my identify and that the room they were moving me to was empty, moved me to a room that another guest was already in and gave me keys to it. This is just not acceptable security. I will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room was fine.
I live North of Atlanta and am embarrassed that our city is represented to tourists by these rude people and inadequate facilities. The person who checked us in was rude. The staff in the "restaurant" was rude, save one young man who was probably 17 or 18 years old. The restaurant was out of LITERALLY half the menu items, and what we did get was disgusting. Breakfast the next day - $10/person and NO MEAT available of any kind, and no EGGS. Grits and oatmeal were COLD. No juice. Rude staff. Had to beg for silverware. We were shocked by this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Avoid management take notice!!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Took us at least 20 mins to check in, there were three people on the desk with only one serving customers. The others were on the phone talking obviously not with customers at midnight!! Room was old and tatty looked like it was last refurbished in the 80's!! The floor had not been. Leaned there were string cheese wrappers and confetti all over the carpet. The sheets were stained!! If it wasn't midnight and after a long journey we would have left awful!! Do not stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel well situated for centre of town.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The room was big and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. It was all that I wanted - but I am not a typical hotel user. Generally I prefer small hotels or hostels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The customer service
Cons: The rooms can be more current .
Location: There isn't nothing near it that's impressive unless the Olympics are there.
The experience I had with this hotel was great all due to Matthew. When I arrive at the hotel he greeted you with a smile and was very nice. The ambiance was very nice. The main lobby was clean and provides you with great hospitality. I was shock to see the rooms aren't as newly remodeled and nice as the lobby. I had a slight issue with my room and Matthew resolved the issue right away. The best customer service I had ever experience. The cafeteria from the greeter to the cook surpass my expectation the food was great. Overall experience was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was pleasant. We really enjoyed the visit. We will recommend this hotel to many of our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Within walking distance to the stadium

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The bartender and the morning desk clerk were very friendly.
Cons: Get the door fixed so no one would have to worry about their safety.
I enjoyed the location but there was a concern with the security of the room. The deadbolt lock wouldn't close, there any toiletries in the room, and I had to ask for extra towels. Other than those three things missing, the bed slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It’s was me and my 4 children but it was great,I got towels and everything when asked and sheets changed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room comfort

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the morning breakfast and the convenience of ordering whatever I wanted.
Cons: The beds needs to be upgraded better for guess comfort according to their specific needs of sleep comfort.
Location: I wasn't able to check out the sights around the hotel because the very next morning, I had to attend a funeral.
I was surprised the bed was very hard and my sleep was uncomfortable. It was too late to change rooms since I was only there for one night and my flight arrived by 11 p.m..