Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Old building, cramped bathroom - but overall solid hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our historic property. We look forward to having you back again when your travels bring you back to atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel in the City

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Our stay was quite pleasant from the beginning. The only suggestion I would make is for Valet to ensure everyone has the car ticket so that it doesn't look like half are doing their job versus others not. Additionally, one of the Valet Staff Member seemed uneasy thinking we weren't going to tip him. Therefore, his facial expression became unwelcoming. What he didn't know was that his customer service failed him immediately. Please be patient with visitors because everyone doesn't carry cash. We aren't the type of family to ignore a person's livelihood. After learning the ATM was down at the hotel we walked across the street to get cash. However, the Valet Staff Member could have gotten more had his attitude (through facial expression) had been on target for respect. Overall, we are pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our valet team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet staff did not quite meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our Arrival experience. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to just about everything

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Had a great stay nice clean and close to just about everything in the down Town area. Would come back and say again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Historical hotel downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, staff at reception and cleaning staff. Location +++
Cons: The room ceiling should have been in better state. Should of been able to accomodate us for the two beds.
Location: Dwontown near subway and tram. Walking distance to CNN, Olympic Park, CocaCola etc...nice restaurants near by.
Hotel is well situated downtown near subway station and tram. Easy to take subway from airport to hotel. People are very welcoming at reception. They were not flexible on room type as we had prepaid and although we had the superior room (more$$$) for 6 nights they would not consider giving us two bed room. They put us on top floor (20th) which I was not crazy about. The room was clean but the ceiling was marked by water damage and had not been repaired and repainted. The sofa bed could not be opened or easily moved as there were a heavy drawer with TV in front of it on an angle. The bed was comfortable and the air was good. We did have a good view. The breakfast was great. Eggs, meat, dairy, cereal, waffles, fruit, juice and coffee with lots of different varieties of bread. The hotel lobby was redecorated. Nice restaurants around hotel. Except for CSV pharmacy no place to buy food stuff. You can get groceries ordered and delivered through hotel. We did not use the kitchenette much at all. Room service was good and the room kept clean. We visited the tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback on the bathroom ceiling. We hope to have you back again to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Fantastic breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Laundry. If there was laundry place in the room would be even better. but it's okay.
Location: Starbucks, sandwich shop, library, station(Malta)
It was very nice hotel I thought.Even it's most of people staying were business people but I stayed with my husband and 6 years old son. It was very quiet in the room and Staff was Ok depend on who was there. You can easily get to this hotel using MALTA from Airport. Just 1min walk from station, too. Room was pretty clean, kitchen was clean, bed was nice. Also sofa bed was good to sleep. There was 3 laundry place in 18th, 19th, 20th floors. One thing I really need to say was breakfast was fantastic. You can wake up always so happy to eat breakfast. There were all kind of breakfast such as, eggs, cheese, yogurt, many kinds of bread, fruits, waffles, of course coffee, tea, milk, whatever you can think of eating breakfast. It was very great point to choose this hotel next time if we travel to Atlanta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Orbitz
It was everything wonderful. Room was perfect, breakfast very good. Assistance perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad to know that your room, hotel amenities, and staff were to your benefit. We look forward to you returning to stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious room but....

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Room and hotel were spacious and clean with great amenities except.....the weather was cold and rainy and this hotel has no bar to socialize, no in house restaurant and no room service. Loved the size of the room, bathroom a little small but doable, room amenities were awesome. Service was wonderful but not sure if I would stay again more than one night. We were both sick after a 3 night stay since we had to go off site to eat, drink, etc. Probably would feel differently if weather had been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. It was unfortunate that the weather was so disagreeable but i am glad to hear that everything else about your stay went well. We hope to have you back again during better climate conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great place to stay within walking distance of downtown activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by ray, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by ray, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, room was clean and very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. It is always good to hear when our guest enjoyed their stay.