Ratings based on 3,207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
First time for us in Atlanta. Great location. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was great, a little smaller than most we stay in. If you aren't spending much time in your room it is perfect. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel off Interstate 75 downtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our first night was great! The second day we were gone most of the day to a ballgame but when we returned we noticed the air was not cooling in the room. It was after 1 am before it started cooling despite turning it down. Also the pool was closed for a private party Wednesday afternoon that lasted until midnight and that was one of the reasons we picked this room was due to pool side with access. It was a let down for my child not being about to swim on our vacation and his birthday! It was so loud with music and people yelling and cheering that it was impossible to sleep or even rest and we had a small child. I did notify front desk of sound!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your honest feedback. It is very pleasing to know we were able to meet your expectations for part of your stay. However,I am upset to hear of our shortcomings on the second night. Our property did encounter temporary A/C maintenance. I understand the letdown over the pool closure; we try our best to make sure our guests are able to access the pool during the stay. We take noise complaints very seriously to make sure guests are not disturbed and remain comfortable. I hope that next time you’re in town you give us another chance to give you that perfect stay. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Good hotel close to the America's Mart.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great swimming pool patio. Walking distance to the Mart.
The front desk clerk would not let my friend into the room in spite of the fact that I had called ahead. I spoke to someone at the front desk the previous day. I also called the same day and spoke to someone at the front desk who Ok'd it. (Reservations could not help me because it was booked through Expedia.) Tired from traveling, my friend had to wait for 3 hours to get into the room. I found the hotel staff, and people in general in Atlanta to be most welcoming and polite. I'm trying not to let that one snippy woman at the front desk ruin the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your honest feedback. Due to hotel security protocol we are not allowed for anyone to enter a guest room without the named individual on the reservation present or with consent. However, for you to call ahead and make that arrangement there is no excuse that it should have not been taken care of. I am very sorry to hear of the wait you and your friend experienced. You are right, Atlanta has great hospitality and I hope that won’t let this one isolated experience ruin that reputation. If you find yourself back in town, I hope you offer us another chance to get it right. Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt cheated

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed at the Sheraton for the night. Thought I'd get a really nice hotel downtown to impress the wife and kids. As soon as I turned in to the front, already had a taxi yelling at me. Not sheratons fault. Went in to checkin and the line was long. Took awhile to get checked in. I was given my room and as we looked for our room, there were trays with dirty dishes everywhere in the hallway. Got into the room and the room just looked old. No big deal but the room felt really small. There was a stain on one of the beds. GROSS!! I was given my total and I paid and in the morning I had a text message from my bank that the hotel charged me another $50. I paid $224 at the desk. I was charged an extra $50 at 3 am. Total came to $274 right? Well the bill under the door was for $247. I don't know.... will never stay at a Sheraton again. NEVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for leaving us with your honest review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to see room for improvement. I am disappointed for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your stay. We are always looking to improve check-in time to give each guest the attention they deserve at check-in. The details overlooked by our Housekeeping Department are unacceptable and I will bring it to the attention of the Housekeeping Manager, as it in no way reflects the true reputation of our hotel. As far as the additional $50 charge on your card, you are referring to an incidental fee that is a refundable charge. That should have been better explained to you to avoid the confusion. We hope you will choose to stay with us again as we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect. Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: bar was good
Carpet had dog stains, a/c did not work, front desk people rude, locked out of room because they made a mistake on checkout date, took an hour to figure out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for leaving us with your honest review. I’m glad that you enjoyed yourself at our top rated restaurant and bar, Fandangles. However, I am sorry to hear of the details we overlooked while making sure sure your room was perfect. I will bring your inconvenience at check-out to the attention of the Front Office Manager to discuss that rudeness is intolerable behavior and make sure all guests interactions are pleasant with the Front Desk team. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to see room for improvement. Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not s advertised

Posted Jul 17, 2017
No bar by the pool- which was one reason I splurged for poolside room! Other places in the area were cheaper- probably would have had just as good of an experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for leaving us with your honest review. I am upset to see that the Tiki Bar was not open during your stay. It is opened seasonally and recommend guests use our restaurant and bar, Fandangles, in the case the Tiki Bar is closed. Your review has highlighted a discussion point of reconsidering our pool bar hours. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to see room for improvement. Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not a place to get your rest. Very noisy, children running down hall. Had to call security twice and 2 am for neighbors fighting. Will. It go back. However staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you leaving us with your honest feedback. I am upset to hear of the disturbing noise level you experienced in your stay. I will bring this to the attention of our Security Department to review how we can make sure all guest are adhering to property quiet hours. Our team is awesome and it’s great to see you found them so helpful and nice. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of better service. Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but a little remote.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Waiting 45min to check in, room was half clean upon entry - not vaccuumed, fridge warm, no washcloths, no hand soap, missing hair dryer. Room books said to text for quickest response, we used this feature 6 times, no response. Housekeeping did bring towel and hair dryer quickly next morning. Upon return to room at 6:30pm the following day, room was never visited by daily housekeeping. Called to speak to manager James, who was friendly and understanding, offered VIP cleaning for next day and to comp parking. Agreed that was a sufficient compromise, and sent up fresh towels. Following day, only beds were made and towels left on bed. Unreal. Not expecting a resort experience here, but would think you could get the basics done. When we got bill, parking was only half addressed and had to contact staff yet again. On the positive, bellmen were attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you leaving us with your honest feedback. It’s great to see that you found our bellman so attentive and friendly; we have an amazing team. I am not pleased to see the issues you encountered with your room. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and I apologize for any details we overlooked as there is no excuse your room was not frequently serviced. I will bring this to the attention of our Director of Rooms to make sure it does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to see room for improvement. Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Got a room the same night but requested for 2 beds with 3 adult people sleeping for one night. Was given a single queen bed. Had to go down to the front desk and ask for 2 beds. Was given one but had disabled accessibilty bathroom. The people around the room was loud. No parking at the hotel premises. Had to circle 3 times around the block. Valet Prking was already full and was staff were not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for leaving us your honest review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am sorry of the mix-up with your room type and the noise level. We do enforce quiet hours and I will look into how our Security Department can make sure the noise level is kept to a minimum. We do offer on-site parking with a garage and an uncovered lot. For you to not have seen either upon your arrival prompts me to see how we can have better signage to avoid confusion in the future. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to see room for improvement. Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
GOOD nice hotel to stay at the ppl are great I don't talk Alot I just recommen to someone for them to stay there