Ratings based on 3,329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale, fl

friendly hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: decrease buffet charge and parking charge.
Location: Mercedes arena, restaurants and speakeasy within walking distance
the staff, especially the bellhops and check in staff awesome, friendly courteous thorough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dege, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Atlanta and the five-star review. We are happy to see you had a great stay and found our location convenient to your travel destinations. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

very close to downtown and new stadium

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Haven't been here for a few years. Very nice remodel and obviously new management. All the staff for room service, waiters, bar etc were extremely friendly ad helpful. Rare these days. They made our stay exceptional. Sheraton is our new favorite hotel in downtown Atlanta
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jay, We are grateful for your return to the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel and are delighted to see you had an exceptional stay. With a spirit to serve we are very pleased to see we are your new favorite hotel and hope we continue exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Prices
Location: Location to downtown is great but way to many beggars
Not cheap but it’s right downtown and has everything you need for a price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello paul, Thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are happy to see you had a nice stay and hope to someday see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

It was just ok

Posted Nov 30, 2017
First we were placed in a room that literally smelled like a chain smoker had been smoking in there for years. They moved us no problem which was fine. My fiancé and I were in Atlanta to look at wedding venues and we were interested in room blocks the least they could do was comp the pricing which they charged us for. Nothing complimentary. Will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello E, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent visitwith us. We are very sorry to see you left us quite disappointed in your experience with us as this is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. As a non-smoking property, we are very disappointed as wellto see you encountered a smoke odor in a room and apologize this was yourexperience with us. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel if you'd like to further discuss your visit or room blocks for your wedding. We hope to one day welcome you and your fiancé back to the hotel and give you the amazing experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very nice stay.. the hotel was close to a lot of activities downtown.. walking distance to both Hawks and Falcons stadium.. a few things with the hotel room was carpet was rough and the room smelled like smoke all the time.. when asked to switch I was told the hotel was full.. but other than that the place was nice and I would stay there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. As a non-smoking property, I offer my sincerest apology for the odor you encountered and the unavailability to switch rooms due to our occupancy. We appreciate your honesty and are happy to see overall you enjoyed your stay, the game and all that downtown had to offer in your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 2001 Colony dr

Bad hotel, bad manager

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I applied for 2 queen beds and i did the payment after that, and then they said we only have 1 bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello khaled, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to see you were unhappy with your stay and the room type. We try our best to honor guest room preference and look forward to speaking with our front desk team on the importance of this accuracy. We hope to one day welcome you back for more improved experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marietta

Posted Nov 27, 2017
There is conferences there and the service is so bad ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello saad, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to see you were unhappy with the service during the conference you attended with us. We thank you for your honesty and hope to someday welcome you back for a much improved experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst time I had there.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Upon arriving we parked in the circle for check in I go in to find long line and my husband stayed outside with car. He was told 5 times to move and go park his car. He told them his wife was checking in. After 45 minutes I finally get checked in and we park the car Walked to room which was on other side of hotel. Room was small; and smelled. The hallways smelled like glue baseboards were off lying on floor. I have stayed at this hotel several times this was the last time. The girl at desk didn’t seem to even care about my concerns I ask to talk to manager she I assumed went to get him after about 10 minutes no one returned to me I went back to room. Also while standing in line to check in I was talking to several people , who told me they were paying only 71. A night. I flipped out because we were being charged more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We apologize that you and your husband were disappointed with your stay and the unpleasant welcome experience. I am sorry to see you were upset that a guest booked a different rate than yours and that caused you to become unhappy with the rate you booked. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, Ga

Nice hotel hidden fees though

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I booked a king room but i don’t think the bed was a king, it was a nice room though well stocked and clean so i sucked it up and let it be. $30 self parking or $40 valet so beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Asia, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with. We're sorry you were a little underwhelmed with your bed size, our apologies. We make sure to have any additional fees noted on third party booking websites, as well as our own, accessible to guests so they are aware of any possible additional cost prior to their arrival. We thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My husband and I were pleased with all amenities and Staff were Excellent.