Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location, was able to walk to stadium. Room wasn’t large, but was all we needed. Clean as well. Our only downfall was parking. We drive an oversized truck which does not fit under the hotel’s parking garage of 6’6.” We had to park in a separate garage that was 7ft with a separate fee. However our hotel bill charged for parking per day, even though they could not have parked our vehicle. We were told there was no way to remove this charge, that it was automatically charged regardless. Just keep that in mind if you are driving in and have an oversized vehicle!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. You should not have been charged if you weren't able to valet park with us. If you think you were please let me know the name the room reservation was made under and your dates of stay and I will get this corrected immediately.The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again as our valued guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A concerning initial impression

Posted Dec 7, 2017
When I got to my room for the first time, there was a “do not disturb” sign on the outside of it. I knocked and didn’t hear anything, so I entered the room. I didn’t see any bags in the room, but there was an open bottle of pills on the windowsill, and the bathroom looked like it had been used or poorly serviced (the toilet paper was ripped, not folded at the end). I was concerned that someone else had access to my room, and was concerned for my safety. I asked the front desk for another room, and the kind gentleman upgraded me to another room, which was great, although the HVAC is quite loud. While I commend the front desk resolving my issue, and liked my new room, I can’t recommend this place to anyone else based on my initial experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology that the cleanliness of your first room was not up to our usual standards.I have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team to heighten our awareness of these issues. Sincere feedback like yours encourages improvement for future stays. We hope to see you on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach, va

Truly Downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The valet was wildly friendly and the nice lady at check in was a pleasure to interact with. Was surprised at the engagement by the staff. Valerie at the desk is 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Yet again we enjoyed our stay at The Ellis Hotel! This is my first choice when I am in Downtown Atlanta!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by TKicklighter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Tracy! We enjoy being your home away from home! Happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Would recommend to everyone! Plan to stay here again in future. Every employee, from valet parking to bellman to check in to restaurant were exceptional!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad to hear your thought that all our associates at the Ellis Hotel were exceptional and that you plan on staying here again.The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as our valued guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel located in a great spot

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was pretty small and we had a king bed in our room. The bathroom is pretty small with a walk in shower that was updated. The hotel has no direct parking garage so you can either pay for parking in the public parking or do the $30 a day valet. When we first walked in we were only greeted by the valet parking gentleman out front. There was a nice lady who checked us in and another lady who had some sort of manager title on her badge that didn't even acknowledge us. We signed our documents and headed out. The AC in the room was loud the whole time but we were able to crack the windows and get some fresh air which was nice. The next day when we were checking out I noticed that our bill was higher than what I agreed when I reserved the hotel room so I brought it to the same young ladies attention that checked us in. When she asked me if I had my reservation email I showed it to her. Now beside her was a gentleman with a front office manager title who then decided to speak up, after also not even acknowledging us, to ask which room we were in. To which we responded and he pulled our document that we signed when checking in which had the higher price. To which he pointed out and rudely let us know that we should be more observant of what we sign and then told the young lady to go ahead and adjust the difference. Now I know he is right and it was my fault, but he didn't say it to be polite. Location was convenient but there was no hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating from your stay at the Ellis Hotel. I was sorry to hear you had some issues of which I will be talking with my staff about. Being a historic hotel our footprint is a little smaller but we do have some rooms that if available are larger. We do not own any parking and our parking company we partner with charges less to valet park then most of the other Downtown hotels. Our staff truly does look forward to welcoming you back again as our valued guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The room was smaller than I saw online

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The HVAC wasn't working so well. The room stayed cold. Small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. Being a historic hotel our footprint is a bit smaller but we do have some larger rooms available. I was sorry to hear about the issue you mentioned with the guest room AC, we could have had and sorry we did not have a maintenance person look at it during your stay. The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Perfect location right by the tube with everything you need in the immediate neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Good hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I was in Atlanta on on my own for business and this was a great location! Close to public transportation, entertainment and other amenities. If you travel light you can take the train from the airport to the station that's literally across the street! Had some free time and stepped out the hotel door into a streetcar for a little sightseeing. Could not be easier to mix business with pleasure. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. Southern hospitality for the win! Not spanking new facilities but well maintained. Only thing I wish they had was a safe in the room so need to lodge valuables at the front desk. So glad I came across this hotel on Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad to hear you loved our location that you felt our staff was friendly and you thought the hotel was well maintained. I also wanted to let you know we are currently looking into the possibility of putting safes in our guest rooms.The entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again as our valued guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth the money spent

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I thought it was going to be a good stay until I saw roaches. Breakfast should be free
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. I was glad we had a chance to speak regarding the incidents you mentioned and hopefully you will come back so we can show you that you are a valued guest of our!