Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Great hotel. The room was spacious and the hotel was very quiet. It’s in a great location and the staff is friendly! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying at The Ellis Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice! Boutique/Luxury

Posted Jun 20, 2018
We had a great 2 night stay at the Ellis recently. Everyone was very nice, from the bartenders to the front desk staff to valet. We got text messages asking how our stay was going. Very central location and right across from the Ritz. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad to hear that all our staff was nice and you liked our location. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
It was my first time staying at the Ellis hotel and it was great. First time at a boutique hotel as well. It exceeded my expectations with great location and excellent staff members. Definitely will stay here again when I visit Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. I was so very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. I was so very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay.Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The sink was clogged on my arrival and after I complained they fixed it The second day after coming back to my room in the evening the room was not cleaned, they apologized and told me it will never happen again. I waited in the lobby till the room was cleaned. The fourth night again the room was not cleaned, again they apologized and i had to wait in the lobby. In the room there are two bottle of water with the Ellis label on them and no mention that they charge for them. I think they have to let the customer know that they are not complimentary. I think they have a problem to manage the hotel properly, the rooms are comfortable the location is OK but service need improvment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
It is okay but not great as I expected a better experience based on the ratings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback if you can supply us with any further information on how we could have made your stay any better that would be very helpful in improving our guests experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Conveniently located boutique hotel, priced better that the Chains up the street. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review from your recent stay ar the Ellis Hotel. Glad to hear you thought the Ellis Hotel was very nice and affordable. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great value for boutique hotel. Coffee was not ready on time and really not good time ready because of early conference meetings. I had to go half asleep. 6 am would be good. Bed comfortable. Front desk workers very helpful especially directing me to MARTA for airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Loved the hotel, loved the friendly people working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad that you loved our hotel and our friendly staff. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!