Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 23, 2018
Great stay- clean, friendly staff, easy to get to. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Value

Posted May 15, 2018
I booked this hotel last minute because we were staying downtown and did not want to commute all the way back home after a night out. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the room was very clean and well maintained. I would book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad you felt your room was well maintained and clean and that you would book with us again. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted May 14, 2018
I booked a room with a King Size bed. I got a room with two double beds. I called the front desk and they told me that when I book with Expedia, there is no guarantee that I will get what the room that was confirmed. Instead of an upgrade, I felt it was a downgrade. They said that I got the last room available and that there are no more Kings available. Very disappointed with the hotel and with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay our guests come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in downtown Altlanta

Posted May 14, 2018
Laschandra at the front dest was a pleasure to deal with. The hotel has valet service for a fee. You are in walking distance downtown Atlanta attractions . Plenty of places to eat near you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad you felt that Laschandra at our front desk was a pleasure to deal with and our hotel location was convenient to everything. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Great hotel, great staff, comfortable bed.would recommend this location. Lots of things to do in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Wonderful staff, convenient location, historic hotel, only marks against were a few day to day details things that weren't working-but small compared to overall experiences
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. Glad you thought our staff was wonderful. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown stay!

Posted May 3, 2018
I have no complaints, lots of access to downtown and walking distance to so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. I was very glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one and that you liked our Hotels great location in Downtown Atlanta. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

great location

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We loved the location. We could walk to stores and restaurants. The locals where very nice, and the uber service was always friendly and on time. The hotel staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. I will stay at The Ellis again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. So very glad you loved our Downtown location and thought our staff was great. Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Nice area, walking distance of fun things. Room was cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Kim Kleisner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review from your recent stay at the Ellis Hotel. We were glad to hear our Downtown location was convenient and you found our guest rooms to be cozy Our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future as our valued guest!