Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent hotel in convenient Downtown area

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very polite, room was very well maintained and comfortable.
Cons: I can't say anything needed to be improved.
Location: Mercedes Stadium, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Museum, Olympic Centennial Park, College Football Hall of Fame
Staff were VERY friendly and accomodating! Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Nice Room, Great Staff, a few issues

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great view, comfortable rooms
Cons: Bathrooms are too small, could be updated overall to reflect the Ritz-Carlton status.
Location: In a great downtown location, but look out for some rough characters on the streets at night.
The hotel is in a prime downtown location and offered a great view from my corner room. While the room's appointments were upscale, they were not quite as perfect in terms of quality and updates as I expected. The staff were all great! Very friendly and helpful. Don't bother with the AG restaurant. It was a big disappointment. But the downstairs bar has great cocktails and bar food. And a luxurious in-room breakfast was worth it. This is a nice Ritz Carlton that needs some updating and new management for the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Old and Dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is extremely dated. We were very surprised the hotel is still under the Ritz name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Girl's weekend!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The club level experience and all hotel staff aimed to please! My first stay at a Ritz Carlton and definitely won't be my last! I'm signing up for the rewards program!!! Huge thanks to the entire staff of Ritz Atlanta!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel, nothing special about it.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Went for a weekend to watch the Braves play. The hotel was like any other hotel around. You can tell it's an older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great location in the heart of Atlanta

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The world class standards that the properties are maintained, the professionalism and efficiency of the staff and everything R-C embodies.
Location: This location is located in the heart of the historical downtown area of Atlanta. It is a great location for accessing all the downtown attractions
I am never disappointed with any stay at the Ritz-Carlton, and the Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta (downtown) was no exception. Even in such a busy location the staff maintained the top-notch R-C standards. Everything was great and I enjoyed my stay. #Ritz-Carlton class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Parking is annoying

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great customer service. Will come back again and upgrade my room. Lovely decor. Overly priced parking!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Services

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A great experience, but expected the quality of the room to match the name of the hotel. The hotel staff stated they were going to do renovations and when I return, the rooms would meet my expectations. The restaurant was incredible gorgeous. Eating on the upper patio in the early morning, feeling the cool breeze, looking at the amazing sites, a wonderful feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DOOR STAFF WAS AMAZING. VALET WAS EXCEPTIONAL.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF, STAFF MADE THE TRIP
LOVED THE CANDY BAR IN THE LOBBY, VALET WAS AMAZING, STAFF WERE AMAZING, ALL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami.

Nice hotel but restaurant wasn't as I expected.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect except the stake at the restaurant. I slept well, and personal gave me better and bigger suite with I enjoyed.