Ratings based on 2,953 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Awesome!!!! I enjoyed everything in my king premium guest room. Small bathroom but nice and modern look 💯.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The Atlanta Downtown Westin Hotel still has it: wonderful location, staff, atmosphere and rooms with sweeping views of a great city. I hadn’t been to the property in 15 years or so. Returning was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We were in walking distance to many places, and loved how dark the room got when it was time for bed. Our room didn’t have much of a view but would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Great hotel, but a couple complaints

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The view. The staff.
Cons: The parking charge is too high. The bed sheets were scratchy and rough and the bed was not very comfortable.
Location: So much to do nearby. The Skyview Ferris wheel is walking distance. The Aquarium, World of Coke, College Football Hall of Fame, Mercedes Benz Stadium
We loved almost everything about our stay except the $45/night parking charge and the disappointing bed. $45 per night for parking is ridiculous. The bed was not as soft or comfortable as I remember all Westin "Heavenly" beds being. The sheets were also very scratchy. This was surprising as I have stayed in many Westin hotels and I remember the beds always being wonderful. The view was incredible! The staff was very helpful and the checkin and out were easy. We would stay here again mostly for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing view, great staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Surprised by the lack of free parking, but never stayed in a hotel in a city. Great staff. Fantastic building. Very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

very close to market

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Room temperature hard to regulate
Location: Americas Mart
Great location to the America's Mart.... especially in cold or rainy weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Great Bar vibe!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Worn bedding and poorly made bed. Made me question cleanliness! I was moved to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Within walking distance of Mercedes Benz stadium.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room was nothing fancy. A bit outdated. Shower appeared to be handicapped but wouldn’t have been handicapped accessible. (Bad shower). We ate all of our meals from room service for 2 days and I’ve never stayed in a hotel with such terrible food. Everything was bad. On a high note, our view of downtown was spectacular and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best high end value hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We were there on an expensive weekend...CFP National Championship. Nevertheless Westin Hotels have the best value for the money on the average stay, especially when booked in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking with limited options

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms and HVAC system
Location: plenty of places to eat nearby
the hotel rooms are dated. The HVAC units are not updated to handle extreme cold. The room temp never got above 67. Location is great for downtown Atlanta. Not a choice option for my next trip to ATL.