Ratings based on 2,986 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Feb 17, 2018
In the middle of everything. We loved it. The staff and the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful ,due my wife's birthday they give me an upgrade room without charging me on the 59th floor ,the hotel is well maintained and the people is super nice,our vacation was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, we are thrilled you experienced an outstanding visit to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta and that our staff took great care of you! We know we have amazing employees at our award-winning hotel that always go the extra mile, but we never tire of hearing that from our guests. Your comments are truly appreciated by our entire team, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Ron Tarson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Overall my stay was ok. Th room was clean, but it was a bit loud. I could hear the neighbors talking and flushing the toilet and opening and closing doors. Parking is expensive- valet is $45/ night. The views are spectacular though and it's close to everything in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Important information left out

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This was me celebrating my 42nd birthday the room was ok except every thing had a dollar on it I didn’t appreciate wanting to remodify my reservation but the hotel said due to me do it through 3rd party they wouldn’t tell me or change anything so when I arrived the parking situation was a total nightmare
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for the service issues you experienced here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Ron Tarson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Payed for parking

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The shower was so relaxing
Cons: Parking
Location: Plenty of things to enjoy nearby
Hotel was magnificent, but had to pay 35 bucks a night for parking. Terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay Atlanta

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: location, location, location..........great view
Cons: nothing
Location: There are plenty of restaurants all around, Hard Rock, Hooters, Juke Joint, etc. Definitely do the Ferris Wheel and other attractions at hand.
Annual weekend stay to visit family member in college. Great deal via Expedia. The location was GREAT! Restaurants all around, had dinner at The Juke Joint next door, great food and live music. The hotel is a stone's throw from Centennial Olympic park. Walked to Battle of the Bands event at Mercedes stadium and Hawks game at Phillips Arena afterwards. Felt safe walking back to hotel after game. Good atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again. BEST VIEW from room looking down onto Olympic park and Ferris wheel. Jos. A. Bank right across the street, came in handy as I forgot to bring my tie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Awesome!!!! I enjoyed everything in my king premium guest room. Small bathroom but nice and modern look 💯.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The Atlanta Downtown Westin Hotel still has it: wonderful location, staff, atmosphere and rooms with sweeping views of a great city. I hadn’t been to the property in 15 years or so. Returning was a pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta once again. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the breathtaking views our well-kept property provided. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so on your next trip. Ron Tarson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We were in walking distance to many places, and loved how dark the room got when it was time for bed. Our room didn’t have much of a view but would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Great hotel, but a couple complaints

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The view. The staff.
Cons: The parking charge is too high. The bed sheets were scratchy and rough and the bed was not very comfortable.
Location: So much to do nearby. The Skyview Ferris wheel is walking distance. The Aquarium, World of Coke, College Football Hall of Fame, Mercedes Benz Stadium
We loved almost everything about our stay except the $45/night parking charge and the disappointing bed. $45 per night for parking is ridiculous. The bed was not as soft or comfortable as I remember all Westin "Heavenly" beds being. The sheets were also very scratchy. This was surprising as I have stayed in many Westin hotels and I remember the beds always being wonderful. The view was incredible! The staff was very helpful and the checkin and out were easy. We would stay here again mostly for the view.