Ratings based on 2,699 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
That was a great hotel and would recommend to any of my friends it was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful experience at the Westin downtown Atlanta. If you are looking for nightlife, it isn't the best. Possible try Midtown. But still within a mile or two of lots of great restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff not that friendly at times. Waited way too long for valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel closer to malls and entertainments.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff assistant at concierge was the best. Go green program feels good to me. Best view of the city from my room. I had a great stay at the Westin Peachtree. Closer to Georgia Aquarium the best experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Downtown Atlanta Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice location. Sundial was not spinning so I was disappointed. Hotel maid refused to give me an extra was cloth. You have to pay extra for a refrigerator and the hotel has 72 floors and I was told that there is only one microwave which was on the 5th floor. Probably would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was spacious and the staff was very polite and respectful. The location provided plenty of options to enjoy the downtown Atlanta sights and sounds!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me and my daughter was racial profile.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: if you going to screen people do all
I had ask a guard were is the hotel elevators and he ask me was I guest and I said yes. Ask for my card show it to him. Then he took my card and walk me to the elevator and swipe it. And it was white people in front of me that ask him the same question. I the next time my daughter was sitting down stairs. And a guard came up with other people sitting around she the only black person. And ask if she was a guest. she show her card. he took it and walk her to the elevator and swipe it. She reported to the desk so they gave us breakfast. Then the very last day of are stay. I went down to get coffee because we only seen a maid in one day that we were there. Went down that morning got coffee and could not get back up stairs the card no longer work. Went to the desk and she ask for id and I told her I just came down for coffee, I said call my daughter and she can come down. No we are calling the guard and when you get up there show them some id. Here my daughter half dress. And I have to go in purse to get id.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicehotel in downtown. Very close to conference ce

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice and large room with a nice street view. Large bathroom. However the design of the bathroom is not handy. There is little room to place your items. Same for wardrobe. Breakfast is very expensive. Overall it was a nice experience. Fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your guestroom and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Ron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Could not have asked for more. Hotel staff was very attentive, and greeted us anytime we walked by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Ron, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice place to stay directly downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views and rooms were nice close to it all
Cons: warn the people booking that the restaurant and bar is not revolving at the moment at the Sun dial i was really looking forward to it
Location: bars and food rite outside the doors and the walk to the attractions were close by
i went there to see the Downtown area and visit my friend like as a mini vacay. I booked this hotel for the views bc of how tall the building is and it was very cool. The one gripe i have is that i also booked the hotel bc of the rotating bar and restaurant but unfortunatley it is not rotating for a while from what i was told from the staff there at the bar/restaurant. bottom line is nice hotel stayed 2 nights hoped for the revolving sun dial views but had to settle for the you walk around the top for the view. Warning if you are booking for that aspect it is not revolving at the moment and prob for a while from what they said but the hotel is nice and i had no other issues. All in all good stay if your not looking for the cool aspect i was looking for nice Westin and close to it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the views and our central downtown location. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Be well, Ron, General Manger