Ratings based on 2,692 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was spacious and the staff was very polite and respectful. The location provided plenty of options to enjoy the downtown Atlanta sights and sounds!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me and my daughter was racial profile.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: if you going to screen people do all
I had ask a guard were is the hotel elevators and he ask me was I guest and I said yes. Ask for my card show it to him. Then he took my card and walk me to the elevator and swipe it. And it was white people in front of me that ask him the same question. I the next time my daughter was sitting down stairs. And a guard came up with other people sitting around she the only black person. And ask if she was a guest. she show her card. he took it and walk her to the elevator and swipe it. She reported to the desk so they gave us breakfast. Then the very last day of are stay. I went down to get coffee because we only seen a maid in one day that we were there. Went down that morning got coffee and could not get back up stairs the card no longer work. Went to the desk and she ask for id and I told her I just came down for coffee, I said call my daughter and she can come down. No we are calling the guard and when you get up there show them some id. Here my daughter half dress. And I have to go in purse to get id.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicehotel in downtown. Very close to conference ce

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice and large room with a nice street view. Large bathroom. However the design of the bathroom is not handy. There is little room to place your items. Same for wardrobe. Breakfast is very expensive. Overall it was a nice experience. Fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your guestroom and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Ron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Could not have asked for more. Hotel staff was very attentive, and greeted us anytime we walked by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Ron, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice place to stay directly downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views and rooms were nice close to it all
Cons: warn the people booking that the restaurant and bar is not revolving at the moment at the Sun dial i was really looking forward to it
Location: bars and food rite outside the doors and the walk to the attractions were close by
i went there to see the Downtown area and visit my friend like as a mini vacay. I booked this hotel for the views bc of how tall the building is and it was very cool. The one gripe i have is that i also booked the hotel bc of the rotating bar and restaurant but unfortunatley it is not rotating for a while from what i was told from the staff there at the bar/restaurant. bottom line is nice hotel stayed 2 nights hoped for the revolving sun dial views but had to settle for the you walk around the top for the view. Warning if you are booking for that aspect it is not revolving at the moment and prob for a while from what they said but the hotel is nice and i had no other issues. All in all good stay if your not looking for the cool aspect i was looking for nice Westin and close to it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the views and our central downtown location. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Be well, Ron, General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA Peachtree location

Great Location and Friendly Service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our stay at The Westin was extremely pleasant and close to the majority of tourist attractions. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were delightful and they made sure to accommodate our requests. I would recommend that they have a menu for room service and offer shuttle service. In addition a hotel that size may want to consider an additional pool. Those are extras; other than that close to perfection. Also gift shop is affordable for hotel standards. Thank you Westin for making our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that had an enjoyable stay with us and found our team friendly and helpful. I would like to note that we do indeed have an in room dining menu available in each guestroom, typically located at the work desk, and you can order by simply calling Service Express. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Be well, Ron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxation at a superior location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The comfort, security, and view.
Location: no
I chose the Westin Peachtree because of its proximity to the MARTA station as well as various sites I wanted to visit. The view from my room was wonderful; the view from the Sundial was spectacular. The staff were courteous and friendly. My room met all of my expectations --- great view, clean, comfortable bed, lots of hot water for my morning shower, a good sized room for relaxing. I appreciated the added security in the elevator so that people who were not guests could not access the floors where visitors were staying. The breakfast buffet had numerous choices. Although it was a bit pricey, when I thought about getting the items I ate at another location, it was a better value than I thought. The hotel is also within walking distance of many good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, from our Westin Heavenly beds to a beautiful view at the Sun Dial. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon. Be well, Ron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americasmart trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel, convenient. Wish lighting in bathrooms and rooms were birighter. Overall, excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ron, General Manger, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting AmericasMart. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town to provide another great experience. Be well, Ron, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

horrible

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The girl at check in was nice but the valet parking was horrific and the rooms was dirty. She really didn t direct us to right area and we were lost. They smoke marijuana the hold weekend and had a party doors slamming all freaking night. I got sick and had togo to the hospital because of migraines. About time for check out we were back to the room to shower and check out but the knocked before 11am and that was very aggravating. i wouldnt rebook this room or recommend this room to a dog.!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your comments. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. This is certainly not the norm, as we strive to provide exceptional customer service and a relaxing stay, so I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you a true Westin experience. Be well, Ron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s, charleston, sc

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Amazing view of downtown Atlanta overlooking Centennial Park, the aquarium, Coca-Cola, and CNN tower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful views of downtown Atlanta from your guestroom. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Be well, Ron, General Manager