Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Not good

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Being a major music artist I have stayed with the W many times in other areas across the U.S, but this one by far was the worst experience ever. Not one time did we receive reasonable timing on any staff needs. The kitchen was always behind, got all of our orders wrong, the food was cold and soggy and breakfast was an absolute let down. The bacon was swimming in grease, the egg pan was empty and it took over 15 minutes to get someone to greet us or even ask us what we wanted to drink and the restaurant only had about four customers sitting down. The bar was out of every common vodka so we had to go next-door a block down the road to the 12 hotel to enjoy a cocktail. Big letdown considering it was cold and raining. Valet had us waiting for our car for 20 minutes before they told us that the front desk was holding our keys due to an unknown charge of $40 for valet. Kind of felt like it was being held hostage. Just all-around a bad experience. I just can’t see how this fabulous company could have one location this much different in contrast from all the others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Ultra modern facility catering to a young and hip urban customer. Pricing for the room, restaurant, and room amenities are ridiculous ($9 for a bottle of Smart Water) Rooms were clean, but very over-styled for my taste. Major issue is lighting in the rooms: walls are painted a very dark brown, and with only minimal accent lighting, it feels as if you’re in a cave even during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Grossly overpriced. Looks like a pimp hit the lottery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different and mostly good

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Service staff was friendly but they advertise courtesy car that never seems to have driver. Also disappointed that they charge for internet. Bar is very hip. Enjoyed stay overall. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I absolutely love the room but the shower really needs a door. Aside from drops of water on the floor from the shower, everything else was amazing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

First visit to ATL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff is friendly, the room was only cleaned one day of our 3 day stay and it should've been clean each day. The room service food options are limited and not 24 hours as stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Rooms are not clean. Building and pool are not cleaned
3 out of 5
by Erika

Close to attractions, hotel was OK.

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience here was not what I expected it to be.I am not sure I would stay at another W Hotel in the future. Don't get me wrong the hotel was nice and was located right next to major attractions, but there were little things that bothered me. One of the things that bothered us was the shower. When you take a shower you can see the persons silhouette through the dark glass wall that partitions the bath from the main area. As a family of four it was quite uncomfortable taking a shower knowing the rest of your family can see your naked silhouette. I did mentioned it at check out and was told that I should have let them know and that they could have put up a curtain. Who would have thought that?? Why would you have that dark glass wall in the first place is my question. The other thing that bothered me is that we were not told what the limit was for the included breakfast. Our stay had breakfast included, but I still have to pay some money at the end because they only cover up to $50. You can't feed a family of four with $50 at the hotel restaurant. Once everyone picks an over priced entree and drink the the bill goes well over the limit. I don't mind paying for breakfast, I just want to know about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Overrated hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Upon arriving to the W at 03:17 we were informed by the customer service representative at the front desk that she had cancelled all reservations to run the night audit and there was nothing she can do for us. We after if our reservation would still be valid as we already paid and added an additional day because we knew what time we would be arriving. We called ahead of time to inform the hotel of our arrival time and that we would be traveling in from lower Georgia which was 4 hours away. The representative then left us outside of the hotel. We were not invited inside to wait or told the following steps. So we waited in our vehicle for the next 45 minuets. We saw her come out to great another patron so we took it among ourselves to go in and check the status of our reservation. At almost 04:10 we were able to check in. The representative did not give us any information on the hotel amenities of local activities. She only told us what we needed to pay and gave us room keys. We were brought up to our room with the assistance of vallet. Once in our room we noticed how dirty the room was. It looked as if it hadn’t been serviced. There was chewing tobacco on the floor by our bed. The rest of the floor had not been vacuumed and the shower had soap scum and residue on the glass walls. This stay did not live up to the expectations nor the price. We were highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish we would’ve stayed else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel Over Priced

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is ok but not worth the cost. WiFi is not free and parking is not free but should be considering the cost of lodging. Breakfast is not free also and there isn’t a microwave in the room which is inconvenient. The shower is in the middle of the room and it is open so there is no privacy. The view isn’t all that great either. So I’m really not sure why the hotel is over priced. I was very disappointed.