Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here recently for 4 nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The housekeeping staff did an amazing job. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very cordial staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Can you believe, the 2 rooms given to us smelled of cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. I would like to apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced during your stay. We wish nothing more than for all of our guests to have the best experience possible while staying with us and hearing anything less is disheartening. Learning that we have fallen short of your expectations is something we never wish to hear from a guest and we do apologize. We can only hope that one day you will return and allow us the opportunity to serve you once again so that you may see firsthand that our guests and their experience with us are truly our greatest concern. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to major attractions in the city.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Overall I had a good stay. I wall seemed sound proof; the only noises I could hear were from people in the hallway walking and talking to their rooms.
Cons: There are no safe boxes in the room.
Location: The hotel is two small blocks away from major attractions like 6th street and Congress Ave. Many restaurants to choose from.
It is a very comfortable hotel with a good vibe (tourists coming in and out; I came on a Saturday in August). The lobby, rooms and hallways were clean. The hotel building is shared with Residence Inn; they share the parking as well. I took one score from overall just because of the lack of a safe in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities.Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Trip to Downtown Austin

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to 6th street
Hotel conveniently located to downtown resturants and activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Slow and expensive valet parking. Staff at night gets really rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review. I would like to apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced during your stay. We wish nothing more than for all of our guests to have the best experience possible while staying with us and hearing anything less is disheartening. Learning that we have fallen short of your expectations is something we never wish to hear from a guest and we do apologize. We can only hope that one day you will return and allow us the opportunity to serve you once again so that you may see firsthand that our guests and their experience with us are truly our greatest concern. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location, hotel was excellent. Just be sure to double check on parking prices and hotel fees on arrival. I had a couple charges for fees I didn't know about prior to booking. Parking is valet or self park only and they charge 30.00 daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Andy Zinni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cris

Perfect

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
This room was very roomy and nice. The staff knew it was our wedding anniversary and they sent up a bottle of wine and a singed card by the staff. It made it more special and I thought this was so awesome of them to do. :)). The young man who checked us us was great.
5 out of 5
by dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVE this hotel! Location is GREAT! Didn't have to drive anywhere. Literally walked to nearby restaurants and bars. Not my first time staying at this hote and it definetily won't be my last.