Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location if you are visiting downtown or the UT Campus. Nice King size rooms, very clean upon entry, however had to call the lobby at 5pm because maid service didn't show on our 2nd day stay. A/C was not working properly the first night. Had to call lobby 2 times to get someone to come look at it. They did get it fixed.
4 out of 5
by Melodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, awesome staff, and location (again)
Cons: New televisions (the ones in the room seem kinda outdated), new lock/handle for the balcony doors, and hopefully a parking garage/lot
Location: 1 block away from capitol, there are bikes you can rent neat entrance of capitol you can get around town
Stayed at this hotel for ACL. It was very nice and the staff was amazing! It is just a little outdated but it was still very comfy. The only problem that I did have were getting the balcony door to open, and trying to lock it. I would very much recommend it! Let's just say I know what hotel I will be staying at while in Austin!
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. From the valets, front desk personnel, room service and cleaning staff.
Cons: Lower parking cost or allow for off site parking. Add a new or redo the restaurant.
Location: Being just off the I-35 very easy to get to many places. Took drive to Waco about an hour.
Ok location, mile from city center. If bringing a vehicle only valet parking. Can be costly!! Not many places to eat that are close by. One casual open restaurant in hotel. Walking distance to state capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin Texas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved all about the hotel but the bedroom needed better air flow- either a fan or another air vent. The living quarter was cool but the bedroom was not as cool. I would definitely stay at the Doubletree but ask for a fan in the future. Loved our balcony! My trip to Austin was so fun and enjoyable the Doubletree staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Wonderful hotel, great amenities, the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent hotel near main area of Austin. Staff were excellent. No complaints but $35 a day for parking is a bit rich. Other than that awesome place.