Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford. UK.

Nice hotel , great location for downtown Austin

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, room, pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: A few more basic items in the kichen such as more cutlery.
Location: Close to the Capitol which was ideal. Also downtown was close.
Enjoyed our stay, no problems whatsoever. Morning swims great if a little cold, but it was November. Suite very comfortable and small kitchen ideal. Staff very pleasant and always on hand to help. Happy to recommend without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creedmoor NC

Great Accomodations

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent staff service, large room. Free shuttle service a major plus and cost saving!
Cons: Coffee/tea/ice water in lobby.
Location: 1-2 blocks from Capitol building. Felt very safe. 13 blocks to 6th street where main action is. We walked from hotel several times.
The DoubleTree was a wonderful place to stay. We had a room with separate bedroom, living room/dining area and small kitchenette. Perfect for three (as long as one bathroom works). Spacious. Hotel clean and well maintained. Staff outstanding! Better than some 5 star hotels. Felt very safe. Good pillows/mattresses. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location if you are visiting downtown or the UT Campus. Nice King size rooms, very clean upon entry, however had to call the lobby at 5pm because maid service didn't show on our 2nd day stay. A/C was not working properly the first night. Had to call lobby 2 times to get someone to come look at it. They did get it fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, awesome staff, and location (again)
Cons: New televisions (the ones in the room seem kinda outdated), new lock/handle for the balcony doors, and hopefully a parking garage/lot
Location: 1 block away from capitol, there are bikes you can rent neat entrance of capitol you can get around town
Stayed at this hotel for ACL. It was very nice and the staff was amazing! It is just a little outdated but it was still very comfy. The only problem that I did have were getting the balcony door to open, and trying to lock it. I would very much recommend it! Let's just say I know what hotel I will be staying at while in Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. From the valets, front desk personnel, room service and cleaning staff.
Cons: Lower parking cost or allow for off site parking. Add a new or redo the restaurant.
Location: Being just off the I-35 very easy to get to many places. Took drive to Waco about an hour.
Ok location, mile from city center. If bringing a vehicle only valet parking. Can be costly!! Not many places to eat that are close by. One casual open restaurant in hotel. Walking distance to state capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin Texas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved all about the hotel but the bedroom needed better air flow- either a fan or another air vent. The living quarter was cool but the bedroom was not as cool. I would definitely stay at the Doubletree but ask for a fan in the future. Loved our balcony! My trip to Austin was so fun and enjoyable the Doubletree staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Wonderful hotel, great amenities, the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

5 out of 5!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We'd never been to Austin before. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to familiarize us with the town, make suggestions for dining options. It rained cats and dogs on the way back from the conference, there was a person at the front door with dry towels! As for the hotel, our suite was modern, spacious and immaculately clean. Even though there was construction out back, it was quiet. Overall just a wonderful experience. P.S. A block down and right around the corner, best breakfast tacos ever at Arturo's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here over a birthday weekend. The hotel staff went above and beyond - at 4am! Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
hotel was in a very convenient location for me. The room was nicely done except the bathroom. Seemed old. Very small bath tub, short and narrow. the room was cold, very cold, I needed a jacket when I arrived. Even the bed was cold from being in the cold room. I kept waking up and couldn't get warm. If it wasn't so conveniently located for me, I wouldn't go back. I would try other hotels first.