Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, awesome staff, and location (again)
Cons: New televisions (the ones in the room seem kinda outdated), new lock/handle for the balcony doors, and hopefully a parking garage/lot
Location: 1 block away from capitol, there are bikes you can rent neat entrance of capitol you can get around town
Stayed at this hotel for ACL. It was very nice and the staff was amazing! It is just a little outdated but it was still very comfy. The only problem that I did have were getting the balcony door to open, and trying to lock it. I would very much recommend it! Let's just say I know what hotel I will be staying at while in Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. From the valets, front desk personnel, room service and cleaning staff.
Cons: Lower parking cost or allow for off site parking. Add a new or redo the restaurant.
Location: Being just off the I-35 very easy to get to many places. Took drive to Waco about an hour.
Ok location, mile from city center. If bringing a vehicle only valet parking. Can be costly!! Not many places to eat that are close by. One casual open restaurant in hotel. Walking distance to state capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin Texas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved all about the hotel but the bedroom needed better air flow- either a fan or another air vent. The living quarter was cool but the bedroom was not as cool. I would definitely stay at the Doubletree but ask for a fan in the future. Loved our balcony! My trip to Austin was so fun and enjoyable the Doubletree staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Wonderful hotel, great amenities, the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

5 out of 5!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We'd never been to Austin before. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to familiarize us with the town, make suggestions for dining options. It rained cats and dogs on the way back from the conference, there was a person at the front door with dry towels! As for the hotel, our suite was modern, spacious and immaculately clean. Even though there was construction out back, it was quiet. Overall just a wonderful experience. P.S. A block down and right around the corner, best breakfast tacos ever at Arturo's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here over a birthday weekend. The hotel staff went above and beyond - at 4am! Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
hotel was in a very convenient location for me. The room was nicely done except the bathroom. Seemed old. Very small bath tub, short and narrow. the room was cold, very cold, I needed a jacket when I arrived. Even the bed was cold from being in the cold room. I kept waking up and couldn't get warm. If it wasn't so conveniently located for me, I wouldn't go back. I would try other hotels first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent view of the streets

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great view, only 2 blocks from the capitol, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

great hotel. Close walk to 6th st

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was very comfortable,pool area was private and clean.. we would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Edward from Florida

nice locación, but the parking price is to high

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very good but the parking valet parking is too expensive and the price is too high