Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very nice room at great price. Including many well done breakfast options and to my surprise free happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great breakfast every day and free drinks at happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Big rooms but needs updating

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Close to great restaurants & bars with free shuttle to take you there. Parking is expensive & a long walk to dirty/dark parking garage. Rooms are large but need updating badly. Furniture was is very poor condition. Front desk check in was fast & pleasant. Free breakfast & cocktail hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Easy in and out
Location: Right on South Congress
Good central location, easy in and out. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Old School is Often Better!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
......lovely, spacious hotel and suite....charming staff...comfortable bed and pillows....impeccably maintained......wonderful breakfast.....I’m a seasoned traveler, and I would place this hotel in my TOP 10 EVER!!....AMAZING for the price!!!.....well done!....I will ALWAYS stay here when in Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas ,TX

Overall, NICE!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: 1. You need to walk outdoor on sidewalk for 1-2 minuets to get to parking lot. 2. Compared to photos (huge lobby and spa- level swimming pool) posted on the website, actual size of them are quite smaller. Pros: Other than that, everything is great. As described in the website. Big Big suit with an extra sofa bed (full-size) in the living room, great breakfast as described, fantastic staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Family Friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Great amenites like the Indoor pool, complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
We took our kids here for a staycation. We loved the happy hour, the kids loved the indoor pool in the middle of winter. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great place for family fun!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! The rooms were large and well cared for. All the staff members were friendly, courteous, and accommodating! The food both brunch and cocktail hour were terrific. Great location for seeing Austin downtown and Ladybird Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel staff is absolutely amazing and have been very accommodating. They’ve certainly gone above and beyond (especially Julie). Their breakfasts are excellent with lots of staple items that are necessary for a good day. Rooms are spacious and clean. I wish there were more water fountains around though. Our family drinks a lot of water and buying small bottles can get pricey. I hope to visit Austin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to great restaurants on south Congress

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to south congress and quick shuttle if needed