Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the wiodlands tx

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel with a fantastic location. Very clean & nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Staff professionalism
Location: ACL, great food spots and bars
Upon check in, the room I had reserved was not the one we received. I had reserved a 2BR/2Bath suite for the weekend. When trying to resolve the issue, the staff said the suite had been mistakenly given away but the 1BR/1bath they tried to give us should be sufficient. Another friend on the reservation was the first to check in and let me know there was an issue so I called the hotel directly. When speaking to a staff member, she told me "yes, we're speaking to your friend right now. the problem is fixed." I asked, "so we have the 2bed/2bath suite I initially reserved?" and she replied "yes" and hung up. After speaking to my friend and arriving at the hotel, this was not the case as we were given 2 separate rooms, not even next to each other. I wouldn't have minded 2 separate rooms if the staff had been up front about the mistake but I do not appreciate being lied to. Additionally, because I had booked "through a third party," I was treated as less-than, like I was squatting or something instead of a hotel guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Cockroaches and cleanliness

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Stop treating Expedia customers as 2nd rate customers.
Saw a cockroach in my bathroom and asked the front desk to clean the room. Asked again that evening before I entered my room to confirm it was deeply cleaned. I entered my room and it looked like there was a little powder sprinkled in the corner but the rest of the room was not vacuumed or cleaned in and around the edges. Pretty disappointing. They offered a discount the next morning when I checked out but I mentioned it would be greatly appreciated by my company (who was paying for it) but thats not going to buy my sleep back. Thanks Embassy non-Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

GREAT SPOT! GREAT STAFF!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Mold in shower and along bathroom wall.
Location: SoCo district (great shopping & dining options), Towne Lake water activities, & Bat watching!
GREAT PLACE! Terrific location. Staff was fantastic! Ronnie made me a FABULOUS breakfast, he ROCKS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed 7 nights. All hotel staff we encountered were pleasant. Room was nice/clean... could tell furniture was a little older with scuff marks and general wear and tear, but most importantly the room was clean. Bed was comfortable too. Table was nice to do homework on - also, we had free internet and it worked well for what I used it for (homework, streaming podcast/music).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Weekend rates too high.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The increase for the weekend rates is too much. The rooms are old. We didn’t have good plumbing. The bathroom sink takes forever to drain. No usb charging ports. It is close to downtown and town lake so it’s got that going for it, but the weekend rate was $230/night.
5 out of 5
by Clay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Great Location
5 out of 5
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved the 5-7 drinks and snacks also the free shuttle transportation service was very convenient
5 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and in a good location. Real breakfast!!!