Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Everything was 5 star

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great bed and bath very clean. Great location. Great staff very friendly Fabulous view from our room
Cons: cost of buffet Pool area
Location: very convenient location
Great bed and bath very clean. Great location. Great staff very friendly Fabulous view from our room. Convenient location. We ride Vonlane Luxury Bus from so very close to Hyatt where the bus trip ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to lake

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: it is luxurious.
Cons: everything is fine.
Location: great restaurants nearby.
staff was very friendly. the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by helene

Fantastic Stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Four Seasons is warm and inviting, not like their other more stale and sophisticated properties that appear old world. The staff is gracious and accommodating. I highly recommend the location and is walking distance to EVERYTHING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love that we were able to make your stay extremely special. At Four Seasons you can always expect the best! Warm regards from Texas, Michelle Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Austin hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great service easy access to downtown xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic city stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything you would expect from a four seasons. The back patio / yard / restaurant on the lake was perfect. Other than a billing issue at checkout that was quickly resolved, it was a great short stay.
3 out of 5
by John

Not up to what I expect from a Four Seasons

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was not all that impressed with this Four Seasons. The location was fantastic. The general facilities, such as the lobby and grounds were great. However, I did have some major issues. First and foremost, the spa was undergoing a renovation, and I do not recall any notification regarding the closure. While they had temporary treatment rooms, my wife was unable to use the general spa facilities, which she really enjoys. Next, there was some level of spa construction/renovation noise during the day, which was very annoying. Rooms were not the size I am used to at a Four Seasons (no separate toilet area, or even a tub). Service was very spotty in the lobby bar. And, finally, our room was never serviced by housekeeping on one our our days of the stay, despite hanging the "please service room" door hanger on the door for most of the day while we were out and about. In short, I just expect better from a Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Austin's Best Hotel Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not too big, great location, easy access despite Austin's miserable traffic problems downtown.
Location: Overlooking Lady Bird Lake best hotel view in Austin
Was able to check in at noon instead of 3 pm, lake view room with balcony, watch the bats at night leave Congress bridge and the scullers in the early morning while the lake is quiet, what's not to love about this hotel?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
The only reason we booked this hotel was because it was an Expedia VIP hotel. When we checked in there was a very loud party going on in the lobby bar and we could not hear the front desk clerk. We were put in a second floor accessible room facing the driveway. I went down to see about being moved to a higher floor and we ended up being moved to the 7th floor, facing the river. The room was nice, and the views were great. We've stayed at several Four Seasons in the past and I don't feel like the service was on par with the nightly rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Lake and downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy walking to downtown and Rainey street and the lake. Great coffee and breakfast