Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location. Walking distance to Capitol and UT.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water for shower
Location: State Capitol complex and University of Texas.
Clean hotel with eager to please staff. Good location- walking distance to State Capitol complex and to University of Texas campus. My only complaint is that the water for the shower doesn't get very hot. Good security feature- can't enter the room floors via the elevators without scanning card key first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JW , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location suitable for Walking.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A delightful experience. I was slightly confused by the use of paper plates at beakfast. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is located a few blocks from museums. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by jw, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Austin is friendly and has wonderful character

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Texans are friendly and helpful. Beautiful city with some fine artwork. Reminds me of Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by jw, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Staff were very friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by jw, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto , ontario

nice hotel and central to downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioner is rather loud
Location: Start with a Segway tour for an overview, Capital building, 6th Street , Esther's Follies is a must , always the Barbecue and food trucks
Wanted a location close to many attractions , without over the top rates . Rooms are clean , and during our few encounters with the staff they were pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast is great when you have a fun day of sightseeing ahead of you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good hotel within easy walking distance of UT

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and close to It's campus where our event was being held making it very convenient to attend. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by jw, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Loved the sheets!!!! So soft! Great pillows too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excellent !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Eeverything was ok. It is very recommended! ! The staff , facilities , breakfast etc were perfect. I did not need the car because the hotel is very close of the main places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The 5th floor roof pool was a bonus and in that heat necessary! The only thing that was a slight drawback was that you needed a room key to work the elevator. I understand it's for added security however it also means that you have to escort guests both up and down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, room cleanliness an issue

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is nicely situated two short blocks from the UT Austin campus. The staff is welcoming and there is a large lounging area, bar, and rooftop pool. Unfortunately, the room I stayed in had bed bugs, which I did not realize until I had been bitten several times on my arms, legs, and back. Had I known how to recognize the bites I would have alerted the staff sooner. They noted my complaint and stated that they would take the appropriate steps to remedy the situation. The hotel was comfortable otherwise, but I can't recommend it due to the lack of cleanliness in the room.