Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good amenities in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Better-than-usual Hilton. Nice bar and Taco Project restaurant attached. Found an old sock under the footstool...that was kind of gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Texas

Great Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Manager was accommodating and helped me fix a booking mishap without a hassle! Very nice staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good option

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location. Sharp looking facility. Great hotel bar and restaurant. Good pricing. Room was pretty plain. I had a corner room with more space, but the space could have been used more effectively. Bathroom door opened right into the room door which was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My girlfriend looked at me and asked, "Are we in Vegas??" The hotel was fine enough, but they allowed their patrons to be sloppy. Several people were lying outside their rooms drunk, and music was blasting through the hallway. We assume we were put on the same floor as them given our age, and were disappointed throughout the stay. We had stayed in the Van Zandt the night before and wish we had paid the extra money to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

I bit pricey

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was very clean , staff was friendly charge 30 to park a night. Everything else is all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Excelente hotel, perfect area,clean,gay friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I will stay in this hotel again I had a excelente experience....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of fun!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here for a friend's surprise birthday party. We were within walking distance of 5th/6th street. Parking is a bit pricey and staff leave room to be desired but overall a fun stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to 6th street with lots to do

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very good location next to 6th street with lots of things to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel loved the pool!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved it! Definitely staying here again! Clean, great staff, pool & outside bar amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

First rate accommodations in downtown Austin

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: World-class staff and pristine condition
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Downtown Austin - enough said.
First stay at this Hilton, having attended a number of conferences here. An excellent property that offers dining options, quiet and spotless rooms, and quick access to all of Austin's downtown activities.