Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Nice place to Stay, Centrally located

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and hotel
Cons: tv response time
Location: close to 6th street
The hotel was very nice. There were a couple items that were not pleasing, such as, the tv is slow to respond to the remote and my chair had a stain on it. However, the staff of this hotel more than made up for my dis-satisfaction with these items. The staff was very helpful, accommodating and helpful. One man, Oscar, made arrangements for me to change in a large changing room so I did not have to sit my travel items on a bathroom floor. I would return because of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Hilton Austin

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very mixed hotel. First, their driveway is too small for the hotel's guests. We waited over 15 minutes in our car just to get a valet. Getting the car back from valet took an average of more than ten minutes - one time almost 20 minutes. They are understaffed in busy times. Other than that, fairly comfortable, however you can grow old waiting on an elevator at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake havasu

very nice and close to frank irwin and 6th street

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: room, bed,.. overall feel.. closeness to 6th street and frank irwin
Cons: jets in the spa were weak... that's the only negative i can think of
Location: 6th street is right there.. go imbibe and walk home... nice enjoyable walk to frank irwin center as well...
staff was great.. hotel was great.. room was great,, bed was great... used the pool and spa (jets were weak in the spa).. treadmill with the video screen was awesome.. close to 6th street... close to the frank irwin center.. i would definitely stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great choice.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff were friendly. Rooms very clean. Water pressure in the shower was decent. Rooms were quiet. We didn’t make it in time for breakfast but the menu looked delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
this is a 4 star hotel but seems like a 2 or 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Excellent!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent service! Rooms are clean, the views are magnificent, and breakfast was tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star hotel for the price of a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Dont bother with this place, the rooms are very plain, bathrooms are small with tiny bathtubs and weak water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Anniversary weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Me and my wife decided to come to Austin for our One year anniversary of being married. We’d usually stay at the hotels with cheaper prices but this time around for the occasion we decided we’d try out the Hilton. The location is great and is right next to 6th street so there was no need for a cab as it was literally in back of the Coyote Ugly down 6th. The staff was great everyone we spoke with was really nice and though we didn’t get to utilize it the fitness area was pretty good. The room, though not too big was pretty clean, the bed was comfortable, the restroom was clean. We surely are planning to return and maybe next time utilities the SPA services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Totally average

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: The pillows were rock hard.
Nothing special despite the price. Great location for a convention but not for a weekend get away. Food in all restaurants average. No chips and salsa in a Mexican restaurant??!! Crazy. Valet service was atrocious. For the $40 overnight charge we were told repeatedly that the valets could not bring up the vehicle in advance because of high volume at the entrance. Their efficiency in that area moving cars was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Easy check in, room nice, valet fast and efficient