Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfortable, welcoming!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The décor, comfort, southern!
Location: Close to campus!
Cozy, comfortable, welcoming! Felt like I was at home. Comfortable bed. Newly renovated. Nice staff. Beautiful architecture. Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs TX

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is very cool, clean and the staff is great. Only complaint is that there was banging outside of our window from 1230a-2am. I couldn’t go back to sleep. otherwise it was absolutely beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great boutique , historical hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Bar, service, historical feel, food.
Cons: the carpets in the room had some stains, but I know it's an hold hotel.
Location: Great location off the main area so quiet. I liked the peacefulness
If you're into boutique hotels with a history, this is a great choice. It's old fashioned style service, which I enjoyed. My favorite part of the hotel was the little bar off to the side. So much character, great food and incredible staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel with quaint historic sentiment.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Josephine House is a very nice Sunday brunch restaurant just a few minutes drive from Hotel Ella.
Rooms are nicely appointed. Staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Amazing staff, beautiful clean hotel. They upgraded us to better accommodate our needs . Looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Such a wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Fantastic Staff, great room, good food.
Visited Austin over the weekend, and could not have asked for a better experience. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs and to make sure we had what we needed. Room was lovely, and well appointed. Restaurant was great, and art is wonderful. Can't recommend Hotel Ella highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Oct 3, 2017
i had a great time! The room service was amazing and they upgrade my room easily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin , tx

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Felt like home away from home . Close to downtown and UT. Loved the porch and the art work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Pure Heaven

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This would have to be the best facility that we have stayed in our USA travels over the years 10 out of 10 on all points, a credit to staff and owners
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A little dated and out of the way. Rooms were large and bar was good.