Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fine but really bare bones.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the gym.
Cons: It's fine if they want to offer the bare minimum, but then you should lower your prices.
The hotel was a fine place to crash and the breakfast buffet was nice. But there are definitely no frills here. No movies, no room service-- zilch. And overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The staff was lovely and helpful. From the warm cookies, candy and bottles of water in our room upon arrival, we felt right at home! Location was great and our room was quiet. Only complaint is that there isn't self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, room with a view

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I had a very nice stay and was made to feel welcome and they even greeted me by name when I would come and go.. Breakfast was tasty, service was great. I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Holly. Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Tim

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Had a change of plans did not stay at this hotel. They have a no refund policy so I lost my money would not recommend Hyatt to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Sales , Hotel Management
Hello Tim! We regret that you were unable to actually stay with us. We'd love you to experience first hand the exceptional service our staff provides as well as the many great amenities we have on site in the heart of downtown! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Visit us soon! Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Sales Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft lauderdale

Ok but not great.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was our first trip to Austin... we weren't very impressed with this hotel. I didn't feel like the guy checking us in was the most helpful... the carpet in the room was dirty. The breakfast was nothing special. Every morning at 6:45 they love blow the leaves off their sidewalk with their very loud leaf blower... I mean, really??? The hotel only offer valet at $40 per night and they are not willing to help find an alternative. Next time we go there we will stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely Stay at This Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful stay- truly. Stay at this hotel if you are in downtown austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stay here

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The couch was anice touch but very very stiff.
Wonderful hotel stay on a wonderful trip to Austin. Great location and it had everything we needed. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great location, convenient and wonderful restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Parking

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything except the parking charge. The breakfast was awesome!
I had a great stay at this hotel but was surprised at check out that I was charged $40 per night for parking. I booked on Expedia and I didn't see anywhere that parking was extra. At check out the staff told me that this was not the first time that they had heard this complaint. I would strongly suggest that you make it much more obvious in the future that parking is extra. This obviously factors into the equation when making a decision where to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great place to stay with kids. Great breakfast, awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melinda, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.