Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Great central location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: general update
Location: see above. Moody Hall, South Congress, 6th street
The hotel has a great location, I would say it is getting quite dated. Relying on location rather upgrades to keep current. There was an electrical problem in my room. I likely had 10 interruptions over 2 days. Absolutely no concern from management about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Dave. We're glad you were pleased with our location. We apologize for the inconvenience that our current renovations caused you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room didn't seem that clean. There were several bugs that I killed and the bathroom was way too tiny! Outdated for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any housekeeping lapses you experienced. Our hotel is currently undergoing a large renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean and valet was very friendly would definitely rebook same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Erik. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff is super polite and helpful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms with the river view are spectacular. Breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Sasha. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our service, rooms, river views, breakfast, and value. We hope you'll be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

college move in weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The staff is great. The pool and bar area are nice. Once renovations are done this will be a perfect place.
Cons: Renovations will be done shortly
The staff is excellent. All those little picky things you saw about the room or work being done are so far out weighed by the staff. Our room was perfect we had two rooms adjoining with a river-view. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were there during the hurricane so it was quite busy. The hotel even televised the fight in the bar for free since it was hard to get out and walk around. I thought that was above and beyond what they had to do. My mother was not able to get out of Texas and she had nio problem getting a room first a single then we had to change to a double due to Daughter in law could not drive home from work and nothing was a problem. I scheduled a shuttle to the airport and it was on time. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great. The staff is great. The pool and bar area are nice. Once renovations are done this will be a perfect place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad we could provide you with an excellent stay and that you were pleased with our location, service, pool, and rooms. We're happy you and your family made it home safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park, ny

Great location in downtown!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent hotel location with great views of the city and lake! The staff is extremely helpful, polite and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Nicole. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location, views, and service. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Congress Avenue Bats / Water Bikes

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Typical Hotel - nice beds, nice small pool. There wasn't food / beverage service around the pool so it was a bit inconvenient to have to walk into the restaurant wet over and over to get a drink. Didn't eat there so I'm not sure about the food. Watched the Congress Ave bats fly out from under the bridge from the window of our hotel room - Amazing view. We were on the 4th floor. We also walked across the bridge to rent water bikes which was awesome! After check-out we headed to San Marcos to float the river. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, J.E. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our beds, bat bridge view, location, and service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the lack of food service at our pool, this is an unfortunate side effect of our current renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Under Renovation, Location+, Inconsistent Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value, quality of renovated rooms.
Cons: Inconsistent staff service. Bell desk staff needs to be managed.
Location: AUS downtown is not large, so all the nightlife and downtown restaurants an easy walk. it's on the fringe of the party madness, which is a good thing.
Under renovation, and too much reno equipment left in the hallway. They do provide comp refreshments and discounted breakfast while under renovation, which is a good service gesture. The Bell Desk is very disappointing, and lack any service ethos. As I arrived in taxi with luggage, 3 of the staff stared at me, never said a word, never lifted a finger to help with luggage, and didn't bother to open the door. That's awful by any measure. I did make a comment to the reception at check-in, and they sincerely apologetic and took notes for their manager. The Bell Desk team did seem a bit more attentive later in my stay. Very good reception desk staff, however. I stayed in a renovated room, and I was very pleased with the comfort and decor - very pleasant and appealing. Once fully renovated, the property will be very good, if they can work on consistent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Leigh. We're glad you were pleased with our location, rooms, and front desk staff. Please accept our apologies for the poor service you received from some of our other staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

GREAT Hotel, but the valet parkers damaged my car.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the pool and the views
Cons: Stop forcing people to use valet parking. Especially when they damage your car.
Location: Austin Texas, hill country, barton springs, the state capital building
Had a great time at the hotel, infiniti pool was great, room was fantastic. BUT, the valet parkers, which I was forced to use, ran my lexus into a wall and they had to pay for the damage. They did have insurance, but really, why must they force people to use that dumb valet parking? The parking lot is connected to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Scotty. We're happy to hear that you "had a great time" at our hotel and that you loved our pool and rooms. We apologize again for the inconvenience of mandatory valet parking, as necessitated by the closure of our garage elevator for renovations. We take allegations of damage to guest vehicles by our valet staff very seriously. We believe that you have already spoken to hotel management and that this issue has been resolved. If this is not the case, please contact hotel management directly for further assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas 77494

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent hotel for location price and confort recomended 100 % Ser you soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Marcel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation.