Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great Hotel, best location!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location! Just 2 blocks from 6th street, close but not close enough for you to hear the noise.
Cons: Parking should be included in the rate, it's crazy having to pay for self parking
Location: In the heart of Downtown Austin, 6th Street only 2 blocks away. Plenty of things to do walking distance.
Great hotel, just 2 blocks from 6th Street. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was really good and lots of options to choose from. My only complaint would be having to pay for parking ($30 + Tax, for self parking), you would think that if you are a guest of the hotel parking would be included, but other than that I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very comfortable and a great central location. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Last minute booking

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is located walking distance from 6th street, as soon as we got there staff was so friendly and they gave us our keys within like minutes. Room was clean, our ice machine was out but as soon as we called the front desk somebody went out there and brought up ice. The only annoying thing was the parking, took us forever to find parking at there below parking garage it it was about $35 for it. Overall the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Conference in Austin

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great check-in experience. Awesome room upgrade (corner -- 2 windows!). All staff was very friendly. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Amazing staff!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The best part of our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriot in Austin, TX was Max the concierge. His welcoming was warm and inviting. Above all, he helped answer all our questions and accommodated as many of our last minute requests as possible while setting clear expectations. He didn’t deliver more than he could, but it was all done with a relatable & friendly demeanor. Without those interactions, our stay would have been a typical and unremarkable hotel experience, but Max made it memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Good hotel. Great location. It's close to 6th St. and Rainey. Very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Justin Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Downtown location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay and very convenient location. Close to all major downtown attractions. Smooth check in and check out service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SXSW Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet. Bed was comfy Valet was great. Only real negative is that bed is right by bathroom and there is not a fan in the bathroom so all noises are heard in main room. Yikes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that we take all of our guest comments to heart. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the bed placement and no fan in the bathroom. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance should your travels bring you back to our location.