Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

What is happening at the W?

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel front desk clerk couldn’t provide change as he was new on the job. If you sent hire people you trust to break a $20, what are you doing? Is HR a problem? We stayed in room 1500, the shower head was horrible. Maybe $3 at the most. Might as well have been a mister nozzle. For a brand like the W to offer that to customers is pathetic. You can’t spend $15 On a decent shower head? You rent the room for over $200 a night all year long. I’m sure you could justify not offering a piece of crap shower head. I’m a man and could barely wash out the shampoo with maybe two inch long hair. My wife was appalled. We are from CA so we know low flow shower heads. That had to be the worst I’ve experienced. Does nobody at the W test these? Really cheap move by a brand that promotes itself as an upper end exclusive Hotel. Sad to say I’m in plumbing and know on bulk orders you get deep discounts, and even the style said “cheap as we can buy.” If you want to promote your brand as higher end, try offering a shower head that isn’t worse than a Red Roof Inn. That’s where I’ should stay next time so I can take a decent shower and be able to break a twenty as they trust their clerks to handle $100 in cash behind the counter. Like it’s going to break the business to let a new clerk handle cash! GET IT TOGETHER W!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, we are sorry for what you have experienced. We always try to ensure all our guest gets an excellent customer experience and enjoy all that we offer, but we certainly failed in this while you were here. Our maintenance team is checking and correcting the issue immediately. We will be more diligent in inspecting the room going forward to ensure such incident are not repeated. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Marisa Nunez Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Fantastic weekend with friends! The W did not disappoint!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Frank Everet, W Insider, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you back with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Loved the W....Staff was great and Bobs steakhouse is a 20 second walk;) looking forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Frank Everet, W Insider, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We will be here to welcome you back next time. Best, Frank Everet, W Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Loved it

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This hotel was wonderful. Staff was great and very friendly. Will be back for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, thank you for sharing your amazing experience at W Austin. We are thrilled to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and were impressed with our well-kept property. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Marisa Nunez, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls TX

Amazing hotel right next to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was great, the room and view were awesome, big comfortable bed and nice big bathrooms. Our hotel staff was super helpful and so friendly! And it’s right next to everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Frank Everet, W Insider, Hotel Management
Our location is perfect for anyone looking to experiencing Austin. Thank you for the review! Best, Frank Everet, W Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great hotel. Right on the middle of downtown. Good restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Frank Everet, W Insider, Hotel Management
We couldn't agree more, and thank you for the review! Best, Frank Everet, W Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Movie theater, restaurants
Centrally located. Nice rooms and a beautiful pool lounge area. Quiet yet convenient located to many restaurants, shops and a movie theater. Great for vacation or for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Frank Everet, W Insider, Hotel Management
Thank you Sonia for the great review, and we're thrilled you had a great experience. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great stay and perfect location. Bar is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The room does not have a door for restroom Checkin only had one person available Very little light in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I only stayed one night, the staff was great and the room was very nice. The view wasn’t that great. Very centrally located and within walking distance of lots of nice establishments for food and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by mn, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to have you back with us again soon.