Ratings based on 2,647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to pay for parking. The staff is great. The area where they serve food is always packed and difficult if you have a family. Another thing is their beds are very hard and elevators are old and shakey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Central location, complimentary buffet breakfast and outstanding staff.
Cons: I think they could have spent a little more money in upgrading the faucet in the tub. The design is not very sturdy or user friendly.
Location: Location is great - Inner Harbor just a few within walking distance. Museums and restaurants also within walking distance.
Re-Opening weekend and a large wedding party can be an equation for headaches, grumpy stressed out staff and the feeling of being forgotten as a guest. At any other hotel that most likely would have been the case, however, at this hotel the staff was extraordinary, friendly and very eager to ensure our stay was comfortable and pleasing from the front door, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and management. We couldn't have asked for better people and we will definitely be back! The location is central and easy to get to just about anywhere. We were able to freely walk about and feel safe. As with any big city there are homeless, but they were not aggressive as I have experienced in other cities in the north and east.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Through Expedia, we booked a king bed suite but when we entered the room it was a double queen suite. When we went back to the lobby and spoke with Monte at the desk he stated that there was nothing he could do. We waited several hours to speak with a manager about not receiving what we paid for. The manager said there were no rooms available and that there was only a ten dollar price difference. This was not the case. There was a 25$ price difference. We paid extra to receive a king size suite. The hotel staff was very rude while we were dealing with them about the room mix up and a refund. Eventually had to call Expedia and got a refund through them. Would not recommend this hotel simply based on how rude the staff was and the fact that they refused to accept responsibility for placing us in the incorrect room.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is quite and and overall is good but Carpet need to change, old and not look good
5 out of 5
by Yojaira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was awful. I gather that it is about to be closed down and renovated, which it is badly in need of. But that will not solve a couple of problems. It is advertised as being in the Inner Harbor, but it is actually almost a mile away and the walk between the two is not safe, especially at night. There is virtually nothing right near the hotel (restaurants, shops, etc.). The staff is lackadaisical at best. I would definitely not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jon

Bad Customer Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked so we did not get one of our rooms. Additionally three of the rooms that were supposed to be a larger two bedroom suite were only given to us as a one bedroom suite. The hotel has done very little to assist with the very poor situation.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling in from out of state and arrived quite early. Without having asked for early check in prior to arrival, we were still allowed to check in. The staff were helpful, kind, and accommodating. The suite was clean and spacious. There was a little wear, but nothing unusual with an older hotel. The breakfast was amazing! This is especially important when you're traveling with teenagers . The staff again were knowledgeable and helpful about the easiest way to get around town. It's perfectly situated to easily get to historic sites, entertainment venues, or Penn station.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was close to the Harbor and which made it easier to get around using the Charm City bus. The full buffet breakfast with omelet station was excellent. Happy Hour every night was good.