Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff, from check in until we checked out. The breakfast in the morning was good. The breakfast staff was so nice. Ron and Mike . even the wings and drinks at bar. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel friends loved it also . Just make sure it’s extra tissue in rest room is stocked up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

came with tools

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Old place. Extension cords stretched to lamps. No phone for front desk. No outlets at nite stands, or any convient place to charge cells and laptops. Vent falling apart in room. Room cleaning was great the first day. Never happened the second day. Asked for towels and toilet paper from the front desk, but you have to travel to the front desk. As there is no phone in the room and you can only get the main office at another location. It’s a converted apartment building and shouldn’t have the name embassy suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast!
Cons: Faster elevators would be nice.
interesting downtown experience, coming from a more rural Virginia, Downtown Baltimore is very interesting. Homeless people are quite evident, but people we interacted with were quite nice, like at the 7-11. Hotel employees were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Incompetent staff. They charged me twice for the room, and when asked to credit me back they added another charge. Tried to blame it on the third party booking. Still working on getting my money back. Also said check in was at 4, my room wasn't ready until 525.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Broken Cooling/Heating system.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The temperature in the room stayed at 80 all night. Uncomfortable even during the day but unbearable to sleep. At the checkout desk the next morning I overheard three other patrons experienced the same problem. Hotel employee said that this is a problem for this hotel. Hotel is beautiful and modern but my bathroom area was not vacuumed? Weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the inner harbor.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many things to do in the area
Embassy Suites is a very nice hotel close to the inner harbor. Many restaurants, bars and things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent hotel in downtown Baltimore

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Overall comfort and quality for the price.
Cons: Room noise due to elevators.
Location: Inner harbor, Mt. Vernon area
Stayed here for a conference. The location in respect to the convention center is very good. Less than 10 minute walk. My room, while large and comfortable, was right beside the elevator shaft, which created frequent rumbles at pretty much any time. They should turn off the elevators beside the rooms during late hours to reduce this noise, as it isn't insignificant. This is why I put room comfort at OK. The free happy hour is a nice touch. The bar area is lively and fun. Staff was helpful and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The initial find of the hotel was a little difficult but not impossible. The front desk staff was nice and welcoming. The Bar and Restaurant had great bartenders and very good food. Rooms are very spacious. Enjoyed all that to see my room stayed around 80 because the air condition was not blowing out cool enough to cool down the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice. Very clean. Breakfast was really fantastic!
Cons: Room was a little warm. Would have liked a fan in the bathroom.
Location: Fabulous! So close to Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. Very easy to access these venues!
Great facility for a wedding with The Grand right there! Easy walk to inexpensive parking garage. Great experience!!