Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
good experience......reasonably priced.....decent room.....good breakfast...downtown location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was rude and unprofessional, the hotel is run down. No remote in room. Broken lamp and draw AC broken also. Front desk staff sits on their cells or watching television DONT DO IT,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

One step up from a flop house.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It's down town.
Cons: Burn it down and start over.
Location: The general area seems safe enough in the day but at night all the strung out or drunk homeless come out. Very sketchy.
This is a dimly lit and dingy place. You know in crime movies when the detective stays at a horrible motel, well this is that place. Everything seemed broken in some way. There were big holes in the walls of my room. The bed was pushed up against the wall so you could only get in on one side. The mattress was so old it had a huge valley worn into one side. The room was the smallest room I have ever seen. There were creepy mood lights over the bed, I'm not kidding! The front desk could not make change for the soda machine. I had to walk blocks away to an open store. There is nothing on the block with this hotel other than boarded up stores and tons of homeless people. No parking is provided. I was told the street is free after 6 or there is a lot. The good lot was a few dollars but a few blocks away. The lot next door closes at 6pm and almost trapped me inside! If you just need a place to crash, this will do the job. But, do not take your girl of family here or they will hate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the harbor...can't beat the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: the shower.....
Location: close to the harbor.....and most attractions
close to everything...can't beat the price...a basic hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was awful in so many ways. The water in the sink ran at a bare trickle and no matter how long the water ran or how you manipulated the handle, its temperature never varied. The second lock on the door to the room had literally been torn off and not replaced. The bathroom door left a hole in the wall where the door handle hit it. The metal threshold to the bathroom was dented and warped and it popped and clanked if you stepped on it. The towels and bed sheets were correctional institution soft, but at least they were clean. Our view out our window--the trash strewn alley next to the building. There was this horrible wall lit from behind by colored lights that flickered like a discotheque. Hideous. To call the elevator, you pushed the down arrow to go up to your room and the up arrow to down to the lobby. The room where continental breakfast was served was not air conditioned. In the summer. In Baltimore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Horrible place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: This hotel should be removed from Expedia listing!
The hotel is in downtown alright, but ... the bathroom door was broken, so was the lock, so was the coffee maker, stains under the sheets, printer was broken (I had to print boarding passes one at a time) and it barely showed on the paper because of low toner, no parking, bunch of guys clustered here and there in the neighborhood. Oh yeah, and the elevator was operating weird. But if you somehow manage to get into it there was something sticky spilled on its floor, so you should watch where you step. In short, if you care about any of these things, you should stay miles away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing as I expected

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The staff was great! Hotel was dirty had no AC in the lobby. The room was clean but there was no toilet paper in bathroom. The bed was lop sided room 316!!! The room has water marks from where it leaks i take it. It was a full size bed not a queen. Please dont have the photo of the hotel that looks nothing like the actual place!!! Smelled somkey and smelled odd!
5 out of 5
by Levita

Good place with public transportation.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel. The area was quiet and that helped us get to sleep without any noise from the neighborhood or guests from next door.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The worst service and the laziest staff.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't the greatest, could use some improvements. But overall it just ok for what we needed. Not a bad walk to harbor, train station and Camden Yards.