Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montague, MA

Location is pretty convenient.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heat and bugs.
Location: Lots of good food.
Heat did not work in the room on very cold night. I came home with bug bites on my legs and feet. No refrigerator. Otherwise ok. The bug and heat issue sorta negate any good feeling I had by getting a cheap hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel conditions wasn't as expected so I quickly checked back out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazzaville, Congo

The hotel was close to the meeting venue hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Air conditionning in the room
Location: No comments
I only stayed 3 nights and apreciated the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
good experience......reasonably priced.....decent room.....good breakfast...downtown location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was rude and unprofessional, the hotel is run down. No remote in room. Broken lamp and draw AC broken also. Front desk staff sits on their cells or watching television DONT DO IT,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

One step up from a flop house.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It's down town.
Cons: Burn it down and start over.
Location: The general area seems safe enough in the day but at night all the strung out or drunk homeless come out. Very sketchy.
This is a dimly lit and dingy place. You know in crime movies when the detective stays at a horrible motel, well this is that place. Everything seemed broken in some way. There were big holes in the walls of my room. The bed was pushed up against the wall so you could only get in on one side. The mattress was so old it had a huge valley worn into one side. The room was the smallest room I have ever seen. There were creepy mood lights over the bed, I'm not kidding! The front desk could not make change for the soda machine. I had to walk blocks away to an open store. There is nothing on the block with this hotel other than boarded up stores and tons of homeless people. No parking is provided. I was told the street is free after 6 or there is a lot. The good lot was a few dollars but a few blocks away. The lot next door closes at 6pm and almost trapped me inside! If you just need a place to crash, this will do the job. But, do not take your girl of family here or they will hate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the harbor...can't beat the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: the shower.....
Location: close to the harbor.....and most attractions
close to everything...can't beat the price...a basic hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was awful in so many ways. The water in the sink ran at a bare trickle and no matter how long the water ran or how you manipulated the handle, its temperature never varied. The second lock on the door to the room had literally been torn off and not replaced. The bathroom door left a hole in the wall where the door handle hit it. The metal threshold to the bathroom was dented and warped and it popped and clanked if you stepped on it. The towels and bed sheets were correctional institution soft, but at least they were clean. Our view out our window--the trash strewn alley next to the building. There was this horrible wall lit from behind by colored lights that flickered like a discotheque. Hideous. To call the elevator, you pushed the down arrow to go up to your room and the up arrow to down to the lobby. The room where continental breakfast was served was not air conditioned. In the summer. In Baltimore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Horrible place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: This hotel should be removed from Expedia listing!
The hotel is in downtown alright, but ... the bathroom door was broken, so was the lock, so was the coffee maker, stains under the sheets, printer was broken (I had to print boarding passes one at a time) and it barely showed on the paper because of low toner, no parking, bunch of guys clustered here and there in the neighborhood. Oh yeah, and the elevator was operating weird. But if you somehow manage to get into it there was something sticky spilled on its floor, so you should watch where you step. In short, if you care about any of these things, you should stay miles away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to inner harbor

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location was close to many attractions in the inner harbor area
We had never been to Baltimore. We arrived at the Envy Hotel. there is not really any place to stop in front of the hotel to drop off luggage etc. we parked at a nearby lot which was $25 per day. The hotel itself was ok.... old but certain things had been updated. Staff was ok...not overly friendly depending on who was working. Room was ok. the sink and bathroom seemed clean.... the rest of the room could have been cleaner but wasnt terrible. lampshades were old and broken and some lighting in the room was broken. walls had some spots on them but the sink bathroom and bed were clean.... the important stuff. The free breakfast was ok. just standard stuff nothing great but better than paying for breakfast somewhere else. It was nice that we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go to. The area where the hotel was is definately inner city.