Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last night in Baltimore

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast was complete. The room was small but nice, well appointed and nice to have a desk. The bed was very comfortable. Great location, close to inner harbor. Parking overnight is expensive but worth it in our case
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Located 2 blocks from the inner harbor and a slightly longer walk to Camden Yards, this hotel was the perfect location for our trip. Great staff, free breakfast and free wifi. Indoor pool was small but clean. Valet parking onsite for $35/night but you can pay less if you look around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hampton Inn team, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and love having you here! Thank you for taking a moment to fill out our survey. We highly appreciate your time and effort. We strive to provide excellent service to our valued guest. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Highly recommend, very accommodating!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: I loved how close it was to the aquarium, hard rock, Phillips! I also loved the complimentary breakfast!
Cons: I stayed clear from the eggs, I heard they weren't good.
Location: Lots to do, harbor, so many restaurants, museum, aquarium, even had area shopping center!
We arrived after 8, and we where informed there was an issue with the sofa bed so we where comped an extra room, and given complimentary waters, everyone was very nice, the front end were very polite and valet was amazingl!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hampton Inn team, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a nice review about our hotel. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Park and walk - everywhere!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Only negative...carpets in the room needs to be cleaned, or replaced. Very dirty.
Great hotel. Close to everything at the Inner Harbor. We checked in and didn't need the car for the remainder of our stay...we walked to the aquarium, restaurants, shopping, Camden Yards...it was great. The hotel is older, but nicely updated. I would recommend this hotel over many of the other hotels that we've stayed at in Baltimore, if for no other reason than the size of the rooms. Most barely give a person room to turn around, but the room we had was large and had plenty of space for three adults and a very active two year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The entire staff at this hotel was awesome!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the breakfast was great!
Location: The Inner Harbor is less than 2 city blocks. There is also many stores, Rite Aid, CVS, Royal Farms, 7-11 and Mall all within a 2 block radius.
Every staff experience was positive! The valet parking, front desk staff, the breakfast serving staff, etc... I can go on and on about the service which was excellent! I will definitely return. Such a pleasant stay and a breath of fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There is no hotel restaurant/bar, they just hand you menus to order take out. There is no in room dining. This made it very difficult when there were torrential downpour rains and we couldn't leave the hotel. We basically didn't have windows in our room because they were in some weird nook behind a wall. Our TV was broken. The breakfast is watered down coffee and eggs on paper plates with plastic utensils. It is very close to the harbor but I'd rather walk a bit then stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean hotel close to harbor

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel was clean with friendly staff and close to harbor. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was soft mattress and pillows.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Nightmare from h*ll !!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst nightmare of my entire life. Instead of a vacation my family and I had to endure a tirade of emotional and verbal abuse from hotel staff and then we were asked to leave for no reason. I was told I's receive a refund and my card was never credited. Never, ever book a hotel room here. Run for your life from this one.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean. Service was great. Area around the hotel--not so great. Didn't feel comfortable, especially at night. Overall, a good stay though.